We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beverley Holidays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Hungerford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We camped with our 2 children. What can I say A M A Z I N G - staff exceptional, food ditto. Kids area is great alongside entertainment - staff in take away so friendly, shame we don't live closer because we would visit every week. WELL DON

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    202
    105
    37
    23
See reviews for
507
125
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england, uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful site best iv ever been on,am at this gorgeous site now it's our last day here,we are gutted that we didn't book for few more day's . Its clean lovely friendly staff the view is spectacular you think your aboard really is something else me & my family will return again n again to this site it really is out of this world!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owentut75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at ashvale park from 12-15 th July , me my partner and 5 year old son. The caravan was old, and a bit rough round the edges (maple) but was immaculately clean and looked as though it had fairly new carpets and upholstery in. There were plenty of plates etc and a clothes airer , always handy for wet towels! Ashvale has a bar and entertainment complex with stunning views from the bars big window. It also has an outdoor heated pool with terraced area for drinks and snacks. This is a wonderful place to sit due to the fantastic views! The shop and snack bar/ takeaway have restricted opening times so check this out if you need to use these. The facilities at Beverly park over the road are slightly more upmarket and better kept, and this place too is immaculate!!! The public areas are kept to a very high standard and they do a great job in the upkeep of these two parks. In my opinion I'd rather stay on ashvale than Beverly as it is not as big or busy and I felt fine letting my son play around the caravan where we couldn't see him. It is less than two minutes to walk between to two parks so its not an inconvenience at all.
Both parks have a good play area for children. The one at ashvale is perfectly situated so can be seen from the bars sun terrace!
The entertainment. Hmmm. I work with children and have done for nearly ten years and I have to say the children's 'entertainer' at Beverly leaves a lot to be desired , on our first night there we witnessed him( the gentleman must be 70 years old!!! Hardly up and coming for a children's entertainer) tell the family of one child to "come and calm him down he's being ridiculous" the 'ridiculous behaviour' was a child clearly excited and happy to be taking part in one of the games! I wAs gobsmacked, the family left I'm guessing due to a mixture of anger at being spoken to like that, and embarrassment that it took place with everyone aware of what was going on. The poor boy was in floods of tears and was so upset to be taken away from the games. He had done nothing wrong apart from enjoy himself!!
The entertainer tried to redeem it by saying its ok he can stay and play,what an absolute shambles.
He also 'swapped' children if he didn't think they had the ability to take part 'properly' in the games?!
This is something that really really needs to be looked into.
On the flip side the entertainment at ashvale was amazing! Wonderful with the kids , well organised acts , and funny too,. My advice is spend your evenings at ash vale the children are welcomed properly and the acts are brilliant. We had a fantastic holiday and would definitely return, just give Beverley's entertainment a miss and stick to ashvale.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NiktaylorG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire J, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear you had a fantastic time with us and that we provided you with a pleasant stay.

Your comments regarding the entertainment on Beverley Park will be looked into.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Devon, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

First time at Ashvale and I was very happy to be on the quiet 'sister' park - we used Ashvale for the entertainment Fri / Sat night and used the lovely indoor / outdoor pools at Beverley (2 mins up the road) - Ashvale does have its own outdoor pool and sun loungers though no one was using it even though the weather was great..
We did have the 2 steaks for £20 at the Upper deck ( Beverley Park) and the food and service was very good.
Booked again for May 2014 so must be good.
Bit too far to walk to Goodrington Sands and you need to catch the bus or drive unless you are up for a good hike.

Room Tip: Very quiet down the bottom of the hill i
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit as a family of four. I love staying at the park so much to do and it's always so clean. I love that you can pop over from Beverly to ashvale and use their facilities as I somewhat preferred their evening disco/entertainment but this is obviously personal opinion. Toilet facilities were spotless always, and the laudrette is very easy to use. We are currently booking our next holiday in September. So excited.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Lovely site,very clean and would recommend but I have never been to an evening entertainment wherethe compere has asked that people leave if they want to talk dduring the "big act".With all due respect to the park owners,we pay good money to be there and I should be able to talk to my family and children without being told by the children's entertainers to keep quiet!Also,popping to the shop in the morning,someone had got into the pool early and some clearly stressed pool worker was exceptionally rude,called security and was shouting at the top of her voice "its more than my jobs worth"!upset my two children.the location just saves it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonJThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire J, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

We appreciate any customer feedback as it helps us to maintain our high standards. We are aware of the incident in the pool and would like to apologise for any offence that might have been caused.

We are glad that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in Lodge 17 (Kingfisher) last week. Collected our keys from reception at Beverley Park and had a lovely meal there the first night and didn't go back on that site again until we returned the keys. (cant comment on that park). Our lodge was lovely clean and spacious with everything provided that you would need apart from towels which we were asked to take. Booked 2 days before visit and was offered a lodge at discounted price. (very helpful and easy booking). Meadowside was a lovely spot with fantastic views and ideally placed for touring around. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sucumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.4 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 17 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
#1 of 22 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
9.0 mi away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Holidays

Property: Beverley Holidays
Address: Goodrington Road, Paignton TQ4 7JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunning South Devon location overlooking the sea, family owned Beverley Holidays offers a wide range of different accommodation types across 3 areas: Beverley Park, Beverley Bay (formerly Ashvale Park) and Beverley View (formerly Meadowside Lodges). Bring your own tent, touring caravan or motorhome, or choose from our wide variety of holiday caravans and luxurious lodges. Whether you’re looking for a family holiday or a short break for two, we have something for everyone. Our award-winning entertainment and five-star leisure facilities will keep you and your family entertained come rain or shine! With the beach just minutes away, Beverley Holidays is in a superb location to explore the English Riviera’s many attractions. ‘Silver’ for Customer Service Devon Tourism Awards 2013 South West Tourism - Holiday Park of the Year 2007/8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Beverley Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Holidays Hotel Paignton
Beverley Holidays Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing