We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beverley Holidays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Had a Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a great place and very central to the local attractions. The caravans are of a good size and very clean on arrival. The staff are very helpful. The site itself has everything you need if you haven't got a car and at a push you could walk to Goodrington Sands but maybe a bit of a long one for small kids. We ended up mostly at night at the Ashvale club as not as busy as the other one. The entertainment was good. The site is not far from Asda or Sainburys but there is a shop on site which i didn't think was that badly price. Overall a clean and well maintained site.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger-Dumpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    202
    105
    37
    23
See reviews for
507
125
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have just returned from one weeks holiday at Beverley Park. We booked with Hoseasons and had a fantastic deal at 40% off the total holiday cost!.. The Park is situated close to Goodrington Sands. It is ideally situated to explore the Torbay area being situated inbetween Paignton and Brixham. Therefore, there are several beaches, within easy reach of the Park, providing you have a car.
We would definately return here if we got as good a deal as this one!

Room Tip: We had Caravan 320, superb location as it was 1 minutes walk from all the sites facilities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie_boone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Was booked almost at the last minute. Beverley park had everthing we wanted. Had a Brilliant time. My 2 young sons loved the pools I struggled to get them out of them. We Plan to visit Beverley Park again in the future. Thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanianicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

A great place to stay if you don't mind getting into your car each day! As far as holiday parks go, I've never seen one as clean or as classy as the Ashvale and Beverley parks. (I don't mean classy in the stuffy way of a 5* hotel, but it was certainly very nice for a holiday park). Some parks I've been to have lots of puggy machines (gambling / game machines) everywhere and nowhere particularly relaxing to hand out. Beverley park had a lovely upstairs restaurant with a yatch-club theme - rather bright and airy and pleasant. There was also the option to eat in (or carry out from) chip-shop style cafes at each park.

The swimming pools were nice, and the outdoor one at Beverley was heated (I think Ashvale was too, but we used Beverleys pools instead).

The only let-down was the location. It wasn't too bad, but we had imagined that the teenagers in our party could go exploring Paignton without us, and that the rest of us would be a quick walk in and out of Paignton centre each day. As it was the teenagers and 2 adults did walk into Paignton a couple of days (my sister and her family), but it took a good long time to walk into the centre of Paignton and a long walk up-hill on the way home. As for our family (with 3 young children aged 3, 5 and 8 and no pushchair to use) - there was no way we could have got our children to walk back up that hill after a day out!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatrionaHaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very spacious, we were in caravan 45, 6 berth, 2 xtwin 1double. Lounge,tell,dvd,great cooker, good sized fridge,toaster,kettle. On site laundry open till 9pm each night, £3.00 per wash £3.00 per tumble but massive machines. Small on site shop, expensive but handy if you need a paper,milk etc. Massive Morrisons down the road, most people went there. Facilities seemed good, ate at the caravan park over the road (upstairs-not sure what it was called) Never went to the club or anything, full days out just didnt leave time for anything.Quite remote, but little free shuttle bus ran into Paignton few times daily, but again most people are in cars. Beautiful part of the world, deffo worth a trip.Go over to Dartmouth on the ferry, leave your car in P&Display and go as foot passengers its loads cheaper. I was on an organised group trip, not entirely sure would Caravan personally, but would highly recomend this site.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSCheshirelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The family go to Torquay every year for the August bank holiday this is the first time at Beverley Park. Excellent family resort with plenty to do. There is an outdoor and indoor pool which is manned with lifeguards. My favourite is the Jucuzzi, steam and Sauna after a long touristy day. There is also a gym available. The entertainment team are very good and friendly plenty of activities on. The venue is a 5 min drive to Paignton Zoo well worth a visit and Goodrington Sands is very close 15 min walk or a few minutes in the car. I will be coming back to this Park next year. Thank you to Beverley Park for a great holiday

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshtuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the Ashvale Park, booked through Hoseasons at a good price. The park is fairly small but caters for all your needs, the caravan was very clean apart from the fridge, which was quite dirty and old looking. Other than that, there was nothing to complain about, had all the equipment needed for a self-catering holiday. Went to the Oceans bar on site every evening, the entertainment staff work very hard and are great at what they do. The bar staff are also friendly. We used the indoor swimming pool over at the Beverely Park as the weather wasn't too good and this was also very clean and had good changing facilities. We also played crazy golf at the Beverley Park (£1.50 per person) which the children enjoyed. The arcade/amusements at the Ashvale site are very small and do not have a lot of machines/games, mainly fruit machines and shooting games which my 5 year old was a little bit dissapointed with as he is too young for them. The shops are stocked and reasonably priced at both sites. We ate at the Ashvale restaurant one evening and the food is very basic, mainly 'pub grub', and isn't very tasty. The outdoor terrace is nice and has a lovely view, also you can watch your children play in the park from there which is useful. The park is well equipped and the children enjoyed it. You do need a car to get to the beach, we visited Goodrington Sands which is a lovely place, Paignton Pier which is ok but very busy, very touristy and not great for parking and we also went to Broadsands beach which is a nice peaceful beach with lovely views. Paignton zoo is also not far and worth a visit. I would definitely recommend Ashvale to familys or couples, and I would like to return one day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oodie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.4 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 17 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
#1 of 22 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
9.0 mi away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Holidays

Property: Beverley Holidays
Address: Goodrington Road, Paignton TQ4 7JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunning South Devon location overlooking the sea, family owned Beverley Holidays offers a wide range of different accommodation types across 3 areas: Beverley Park, Beverley Bay (formerly Ashvale Park) and Beverley View (formerly Meadowside Lodges). Bring your own tent, touring caravan or motorhome, or choose from our wide variety of holiday caravans and luxurious lodges. Whether you’re looking for a family holiday or a short break for two, we have something for everyone. Our award-winning entertainment and five-star leisure facilities will keep you and your family entertained come rain or shine! With the beach just minutes away, Beverley Holidays is in a superb location to explore the English Riviera’s many attractions. ‘Silver’ for Customer Service Devon Tourism Awards 2013 South West Tourism - Holiday Park of the Year 2007/8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Beverley Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Holidays Hotel Paignton
Beverley Holidays Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing