We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good site”
Review of Beverley Holidays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
long eaton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good site”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

stayed here 27th aug to 3rd september, we were camping, the site is still good, clean toliets and showers for campers.indoor pool great, good that they have adults only in the morning and evening, we used the pool and sauna at the adult only and it was not crowded at all. reception staff very helpful.
We have before stayed in caravans on this site and they were all of a good standard.
We will return again.Shop also well stocked and good prices only a little abit more expensive than local supermarket.
Thank you

Room Tip: ask for seaview even if you are camping
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longeatontigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    206
    106
    38
    24
See reviews for
513
130
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Just returned from this Holiday Park, great park, really clean and up to date holiday homes set in lovely grounds. Whether you want to stay on the busier park of the holiday park or just over the road in the quiter areas there is something for everyone. The two outside swimming pools were fantastic and had a pool side cafe and soft play area. The areas alongside the pool had many sun loungers for parents to watch their children, also had an inside pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and gym. Entertainment could be slightly old fashioned to some but makes a much better time than other holiday parks whyich cater for children all night long, having said that there is also the party games and dances for childre. Would love to go back. Barbara Reading

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulineReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Clean friendly well laid out sight with entertaiment for everyone

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfurneaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Second time on this caravan site, first time was in a caravan express and the second time was in a sunset. Both were very clean and comfy. Site is kept clean and looked after. Plenty here for children. Swimming pools are fab. The shop on site prices are very reasonable and the staff in the shop are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. I have only been here for short breaks but is considering taking my main 2 weeks holiday here next year. Highly recommend this caravan park

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroljuliejones49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2011

have stayed on many caravan parks and have to say the grounds and facilites were clean and tidy. now for the downside you have to get back in plent of time to get a parking space . didnt seem to be any rules about playing football in between caravans very annoying. the caravan we stayed in was in the path of a short cut to the facilities so we had people walking right past the door all the time. Big issue was noise clubhouse finished at 11 30 we were kept awake till all hours every single night and eventually left holiday early to get a good nights sleep Have to agree with other reviews beds are awful

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We have just arrived back from Beverley park, where we stayed in a" beach" 6 berth caravan , after an eventful journey there we were glad to have a quick check in and a warm welcome. Our caravan was very near to the reception and all the amenities, this was a little bit of a dis advantage when " some holiday makers" were leaving the club. The Beverley park club was ok, entertainment was a little out dated but was always full. I think Jubilee should retire and let the entertainment be provided by the younger crew from Ashvale, this was fun, well put together and entertaining. The pool was clean and tidy a little small and as the weather was nice it was very busy with loungers and chairs in limited supply. Steam room sauna and jacuzzi very popular. The park itself is very clean and tidy with some lovely views of Torbay from the Ocean view bar balcony. We didn't eat anything from the restaurants on site but did have a chinese from the local takeaway Lung Sing (menu available from reception) it was delivered to the caravan with 30 mins very hot and tasty. Overall one of the better caravan parks we have stayed at convenient for visiting surrounding attraction and one we will return too in the future

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldetrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Stayed in a Celebration Gold van on the Beverley Park complex. Van itself was very well equipped, spacious and clean. Plenty of storage, good idea to have underneath the double bed as storage. Beds could do with updating as the mattresses are very, very lumpy and uncomfortable and don't make for a comfortable nights sleep. We ended up using the blankets under the sheet to pad the mattress and make it better. Shower was excellent and really woke you up in a morning.

Site wasn't too bad, had what was expected. Shop well stocked and prices were about what you would pay on the outside. Outside pool was very cold, but there was always someone using it. Plenty of sun loungers (just wished we had sun!!). Entertainment was what you would expect from a holiday camp. Resident group Jubilee kept everybody entertained with the usual routines and seemed to go down well with the customers. Bar prices are reasonable as are beverages. Some of the bar staff could do with a little customer etiquette and perhaps be a little more friendly, but on the whole did a reasonable job.

Noise from residents leaving the clubhouse on a night, was rather annoying as they had to come right past our van to get to theirs. Not a problem the site can do anything about though, more about the customers respecting their neighbours. Seagulls!!! Don't even get me started on those.

Car parking can be a bit of an issue and it would be better if you could park outside your van.

All in all the camp is what you would expect from a UK holiday park. Fine for kids and quite relaxing for adults. If you have the weather, you'll have a great holiday, just bring some board games with you..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.4 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#16 of 17 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
#1 of 22 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
3.5 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#4 of 8 in Brixham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Holidays

Property: Beverley Holidays
Address: Goodrington Road, Paignton TQ4 7JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunning South Devon location overlooking the sea, family owned Beverley Holidays offers a wide range of different accommodation types across 3 areas: Beverley Park, Beverley Bay (formerly Ashvale Park) and Beverley View (formerly Meadowside Lodges). Bring your own tent, touring caravan or motorhome, or choose from our wide variety of holiday caravans and luxurious lodges. Whether you’re looking for a family holiday or a short break for two, we have something for everyone. Our award-winning entertainment and five-star leisure facilities will keep you and your family entertained come rain or shine! With the beach just minutes away, Beverley Holidays is in a superb location to explore the English Riviera’s many attractions. ‘Silver’ for Customer Service Devon Tourism Awards 2013 South West Tourism - Holiday Park of the Year 2007/8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Beverley Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Holidays Hotel Paignton
Beverley Holidays Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing