We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful luxury apartments”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goodrington Lodge Luxury Apartments
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxury apartments”
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We have been visiting Goodrington near Paignton for years, we love goodrington. this year we decided to try these new apartments as there was 6 adults and 1child in our party we needed larger accomadation, we stayed in apartment one, cost £895 fo the week, quite cheap, we have paid that amount to stay in caravans in that area. The apartment was absolutely lovely, worth every penny so spacious, comfortable and clean, the apartments look exactly the same as in their brochure even down to the towels folded with ribbon on the bed. 5 star apartment with dishwasher, washer/dryer, telephone, 1 king size, 1 double & twin bedroom, outdoor swimming pool, best apartments we have stayed in,we definately will be going back, want to try the penthouse next time, only con was you didnt want to leave the aparment or swimming pool it was that lovely, wish we were still there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prtrjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

As others have said, the apartments are presented to a very high standard, with wonderful, spacious and comfortable facilities. Our only minor gripe was the pans beginning to lose their non-stick coating.

The town centre of Paignton looked a little tired, certainly the shopping centre does it no favours at all. Having said that, Goodrington offered a nice quiet spot for a traditional family holiday with a park, pedalos, crazy golf, windy sandy beach, coastal paths, penny amusements, etc. and was very pleasant. It was great to have the park and beach so close by and the outdoor pool, although quite small was a real added bonus and quiet enough to enjoy whenever we chose to do so.

The best of our trips had to be to Brixham, which looked beautiful in the flag-cracking sunshine (can't believe this was the UK in early June) and to Paignton Zoo where we spent a very full and enjoyable day.

All in all, an extremely comfortable and relaxing base for a self catering holiday, my only problem now is to find somewhere as good for our next holiday!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threeofusCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Stayed for five days in October. Have never felt so comfortable as we have here. Love the apartment (ground floor) so clean and everything we could have wanted. Feel so comfortable and at home here. Can't wait for our next weeks holiday in September 2010. Would recommend these apartments as they are ideally placed closed to sea front with park and eating places only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank roydavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Stayed in Penthouse (2nd floor) with my partner and 18 month old.

Pro
- Great views overlooking sea/beach
- Large, facilities for 6, good fixtures and fittings
- 5 TVs, WiFi, large flat screen with surround sound in living room
- Dedicated hot-tub, shared [heated] swimming pool and BBQ
- Cot/high chair provided
- Would stay again

Cons
- A little on the expensive side for 2 adults
- Pillows too hard, needs swapping out
- Umbrella on balcony needs more weight, falls over in moderate wind
- Would have been nice to have HD TV (Freesat/Freeview/Sky), to watch World Cup

Recommend the steam train (5min away) and a visit to National Trust's Greenway.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

My family and I stayed for 1 week 4/7/-11/7 in apt 8 which is on the second floor with a large balcony overlooking Goodrington beach, these apartments have only recently opened and are of a high standard, plasma tv's in all rooms, Neff kitchens,quality bathrooms etc, they also have an outdoor heated swimming pool, they are ideally situated for a short walk in to Goodrington beach / Quaywest or into Paignton ( 5mins ).
I would highly recommend a stay if you are planning a vacation in the Devon area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#3 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amber House
Amber House
#8 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rowcroft Lodge
Rowcroft Lodge
#55 of 96 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodrington Lodge Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodrington Lodge Luxury Apartments

Property: Goodrington Lodge Luxury Apartments
Address: Goodrington Lodge 23 Alta Vista Road, Paignton TQ4 6DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Paignton
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Self Catering Holiday Apartments in Paignton Welcome to Goodrington Lodge Holiday Apartments - A development of self contained, two and three bedroom luxury self catering apartments in the heart of Paignton, South Devon. Goodrington Lodge offers beachfront self catering accommodation with stunning sea views across Paignton, Brixham and Torquay. With FREE wifi, state of the art kitchens, an outdoor swimming pool (heated until mid September), private sun terraces and courtyards, plasma / LCD televisions with Freeview channels in all bedrooms, FREE parking and the Penthouse even has its own private hot tub on its balcony. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Goodrington Lodge Luxury Apartments Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing