We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goodrington Lodge Luxury Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Palace(Paignton)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
53
7
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
7
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouselarge balconyhot tubhigh standardnext yearnice apartmentheated swimming poolsky tvliving roomjust returned from a weekdog friendly beachamusement arcadewithin easy walking distancelovely parkexcellent facilitiesexcellent locationminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed in appartment 6 which had a small private decking ....the apartment had all you need plus a few extras. Been goign to Goodrington for 5 years now and I have to say Goodrington Lodge is the best, so close to everything and only a short drive for mornings/afternoons or days out. Going back next year so hopefully get to use the pool....Thouroughly enjoyed our week .................

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

These flats leave all other self catering properties in the shade. We had flat 2 which lacks a view of the seafront but the accommodation was exactly what we required as 4 adults , 2 en suite double bedrooms. Heated pool was lovely especially in the evening when lit . Easy walk to the train station and tickets were very reasonable especially the group saver , the train was cheaper than the bus when going the one short stop into Torquay. Our car only left the carpark to stock up for the week at the supermarket . Paignton is a bit tired but there are so many places of interest in Torbay .Staff very helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jdjdmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed as a family of four in apartment 4 which overlooks the garden and heated swimming pool. Ground floor apartment with a very large balcony overlooking the small pool. Sunbeds, umbrella and table and chairs are provided on the balcony. Excellent facilities in the apartment with a fully fitted Neff kitchen and a washing machine off the hallway. Spacious open plan lounge, dining area and kitchen with loads of room for the kids to play. Two spacious bedrooms with the beds having the facility to be two singles or connected for a large double in both of the rooms. TVs in both bedrooms and more than enough storage space for a holiday. Ensuite bathrooms in both bedrooms with towels provided for apartment use and separate towels for pool use. Apartment is well presented and was very clean when we arrived.
Apartments are ideally located for a quiet family holiday. The apartments overlook Goodrington and Youngs Park where there is a cafe, boating lake, playground, mini golf, go-karts and a bouncy castle. There is very short walk to Goodrington sands which is a lovely sandy beach and at low tide there are some small rock pools to explore. At high tide there is still plenty of beach to sit and play on. On the other side of the park there is a Brewers Fayre pub, amusement arcade and a beach shop. Also there is a water theme park near the beach with lots of water slides, flumes and tube rides, although we didn't go into the water park. It is a 10-15 minute walk to Paignton harbour where there are more eating places, shops, cinema and adventure golf.
Loads of places within a short drive to visit with children or even a trip on a steam train to Dartmouth from Goodrington and then a boat ride to Dartmouth Castle. Other recommended places to visit are Living Coasts, Golden Hind at Brixham, Kents cavern, Babbacombe model village and a bit further away Pennywell Farm.

This is our second visit to Goodrington Lodge and I am sure we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LomasFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This was our first visit to goodrington lodge. My family and I stayed at the cottage and it was such a lovely clean and quiet place to stay and even our dog was able to stay there
who also thouroughly enjoyed the stay, especially his strolls around the enclosed garden which backs onto the Cottage. It was within good walking distance to paighnton, and my husband and two daughters even walked into torquay, but I must say I took the car. I would definately love to return to these apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank montyfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

A fantastic place to stay - I'm really in two minds to tell you about it in case we can't get booked in next year! Pam and her staff work hard to make your stay so enjoyable. Everything is clean, up-to-date with such fluffy, white towels anywhere! Just like the pictures on the website. We had one of the apartments that took dogs and had a small area where she could go outside in safety as it was gated - good for small children too I guess! Lovely views of the park from the bedroom windows - the beach and park were much closer than I was expecting - and dogs are welcome here too! The promenade is lit at night and my partner spent a couple of nights there fishing. There is a beach side shop selling refreshments and a short walk down the promenade is a Brewers Fayre - handy for food or just sitting outside in the sun having a drink.

Unfortunately we weren't able to try the pool as the weather wasn't brilliant but it looked great and I did see families with children using it.

Can't recommend these apartments highly enough - we will definitely be back next year (or sooner if we can!).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliekaren56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews