We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paignton Court Hotel
Ranked #32 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

After staying for a long weekend in May 2012 and being totally satisfied, this was our obvious choice for a long weekend for the BMAD festival May 2013. Yet again we were not disappointed. We previously stayed in room no 1 and this time no 7 (recently decorated). Both rooms were clean and tidy and contained everything we needed for our 3 night stay, sufficient toiletries, towels and tea/coffee making facilities. Les, Cynthia and Hayley have given us the most friendly welcome and stay on both occasions. Location is very good and parking has not been an issue on either visit. The car was parked in the car park on arrival day early morning on both visits prior to checking in with no problems. Excellent breakfasts on both occasions with good choice of food and good portion size. We were asked at each breakfast if we would like more toast, tea or coffee and this was provided when required. Excellent value for money. We have paid more money for worse accommodation in the past. Paignton Court is certainly our first choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    15
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
22
50
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here in April and had fantastic week, Les, Cynthia , Hayley and family all work very hard to make your stay very welcoming. The hotel is spotless through out the food is lovely and in a great location only a short stroll to sea front and town with many places to eat and drink nearby and if you dont want to go out you can always have a snack and a drink in the bar , we would find it hard to find fault with this hotel , it is a real credit to its owners and we hope to return later in the year,
Thanks for a lovely week

Helen and Jon xx

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and i stayed for 2 nights in october lovely room great breakfast and run by really friendly people,would recommend to anyone whos wants to be close to sea front and good value for money,would stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 340penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

A lovely friendly bed and breakfast , wonderful hosts superb breakfast the room was clean and tidy , had a lovely five day break and would definitely go back again, plenty of tea and coffee in the room, would be better with free wi-fi access which most places now cater for. Local knowledge fantastic and we had some lovely days out , highly recommend the Round Robin trip to Dartmouth as recommended by them , it was the highlight of the stay....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WayneRidgway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a wonderful child centered establishment. The hotel is traditional, warm and comfortable, the bedroom and beds were welcoming after a long days travelling. Les's chips and omlettes were some of the best we have tasted. The girls had pancakes every morning they were so delicious and I really enjoyed my traditional breakfast. Both Les and Cynthia took an interest in the girls and engaged them in conversation despite the fact that the dining room was busy. We have no hesitation in recommending this B&B and are looking forward to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms look great, we were in room 9 which has a large double bed and bunks for the two girls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We only stayed 1 night and chose this hotel to accomadate our mum who has a disability with stairs.. We were greated with a very warm and friendly welcome, I was shown mums room first and they had put a raised frame around mums toilet and made sure everything was ok for her. We were given the room next door so we could be near by. We all had a very comfortable night in very cosy beds.In the morning we explained mum couldnt get to breakfast as the dinning room was located downstairs, although i must add there is a ramp leading to the dining room but due to the rain we didnt want to risk mum slipping. Within minuites the owner had appeared with mums lovely cooked brekkie on a tray for her to eat in her room. Mum was overjoyed with this and was so thankful for the effort that was put in to make her stay so welcoming... Just want to say we will return and want to say a huge thankyou for all your efforts

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

What a fantastic break! Our hosts les,cynthia,haley and family are wonderful hosts. We stayed at this hotel in April 2011 with the old hosts who did not inform us the hotel was sold already, so it was a wonderful surprise to hear of new hosts. They have been so busy over the summer its only now that the updating is taking place, the decor will be fantastic.
Everyday we were treated to a wonderful selection at breakfast fuelled up for our days out around the area. We arrived by train with the hotel within a 10 minute walk or if you ring the hotel les will collect you. The bus station is also next to the railway station.
This is an old villa and yes the floorboards creak the walls are thin but thats the charactor of this hotel. We had an issue with the smell in our shower buts les dealt with it straight away.
When the evenings were wet we had their supper wonderful homemade chips burgers or sausages, omelets.
To those who moan on the computer, discuss your issue with the family first.

Janet and Phillip Williams-Hereford

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.0 mi away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 18 in Paignton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Two Beaches
Two Beaches
#2 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seaways
Seaways
#47 of 100 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#35 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashleigh Guesthouse
Ashleigh Guesthouse
#11 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paignton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paignton Court Hotel

Property: Paignton Court Hotel
Address: 17-19 Sands Road, Paignton TQ4 6EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paignton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paignton Court is a Licenced Bed & Breakfast with our own Large Private Car Park. We are in a convenient location on the level, in walking distance of the beach and shops. All our rooms are En-suite with their own Tea & Coffee making facilities, Flat Screen TV's, Hairdriers etc. We do accept dogs dependent on breed, please contact us first before booking to ensure our dog friendly room is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Paignton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paignton Court Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing