We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quo Vadis

Quo Vadis
Ranked #39 of 181 Restaurants in Paignton
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

As said before dont let the decor put you off, this is a little gem. Food and service fantastic would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    9
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, don't let the decor put you off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

In Torbay for the weekend and found this restaurant. Didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. The food was amazing however was initially a little off put as the decor is outdated. Well worth a visit if you like Italian.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

A hidden gem. Excellent food, excellent service. A true treasure and one of the best meals I have had in a long time

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“deni glen fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

fifth visit in the last twelve months with family and friends thank you michela and wendy another wonderful meal best in the west such a varied menu something for everyones taste wendy cant do enough for you well worth a vist you will return again and again such a relaxed restaurant we have been visiting for twelve years

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have just come back from Devon and visited Quo Vadis on a Wednesday night, we were a party of four which included 2 10 year old boys, Wendy made us welcome as soon as we walked through the door, it was like we had gone around her house for a meal, so warm and welcoming. The food was out of this world, I had the duck cooked in in apple and calvados my partner had steak Quo Vadis, that were both cooked to perfection, the boys had spag bol and left 2 empty plates which unusual for 2 picky eaters. Michele the chef came out to see if our food was ok, which was a nice touch. Very good value for what we are used to paying for in London and Essex. Cant wait for next year until we go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quo Vadis also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Quo Vadis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing