We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kingswinford guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kingswinford Guest House
Ranked #5 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kingswinford guest house”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent guest house, best we,ve stayed in. Good location for town and beach. Nothing was too much trouble from our hosts.Room was nice and spacious for the two of us. Good choice for breakfast. Thank you for lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebods_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
118
233
43
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
oldbury
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

what a place .. spotlessly clean nice decor reasonably priced great breakfast friendly owners will be going back there for certain.. cannot fault the place..the guest house placed very well less than two minutes from the beach 5 minutes to the shops a walk through a pleasant park to the main road cross over and catch the number 12 bus to torquay or come out of the park turn right and catch the number 12 to brixham thanks to cath and joe for making us feel so welcome

Room Tip: we was on the top floor very quiet the owner showed us room 4 which was a large family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldburytrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent guest house hosts were welcoming room was spotless breakfast was brilliant you can build your own . Location is perfect near sea front bars snd restaurants Highly recommended . Alan and Mandy Ludlow

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luda62uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

5 out of 5 all round for this place. Excellent location, comfortable rooms, fantastic shower, delicious grilled breakfast and the best hosts you could ask for. Thank you Cath and Joe for a lovely stay x

Room Tip: Our was the ground floor but I expect all rooms to been as good as ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushbury, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a lovely stay here. The room was beautiful, comfy bed, clean throughout, and lovely breakfast was amazing! Location is perfect with the beach, high street and family pubs within walking distance. Can not wait to go back for a longer stay in the summer. Thank you to Cath and Joe for their welcoming attitude

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

clean rooms, comfortable bed, top food, and friendley hosts. recommend to anyone. we stayed there for a family grathing and will go back there with my children for a holiday. the beach is over the road, and local bars are very frindley. all this for £20 a night, bargin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have now had the pleasure of staying at the kindswinford a couple of times, and the rooms food and hospitality and been fantansitc 5 mins from beach clean towels every day . The price was really good as well and i can not wait to go back again , thank you cath and joe for a lovely time and looking after all our family togther. xx

Room Tip: if you have trouble getting up the stairs ask for ground or first floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.3 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswinford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswinford Guest House

Property: Kingswinford Guest House
Address: 32 Garfield Road, Paignton TQ4 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingswinford Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kingswinford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswinford Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing