We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the first of many visits this year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kingswinford Guest House
Ranked #5 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Recently returned from yet another great stay at the kingswinford guest house paignton. The room food and welcome second to none as usual. Had a really good holiday. If you enjoy pub quizes speak to the owners Cath & Joe as they run quizes at two local venues weekly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanj0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 498 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the kingswinford on friday loved every minute of our stay.
Rooms- Very Clean and cosy very warm
Food - lovely excellent service
Everybody was very friendly and gave you a warm friendly welcoming as soon as you enter.
will definetly be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nat87BurtonOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Pluses: warm and friendly hosts, very good value for money, good cooked breakfast, 5 mins walk from sea front, cinema and amusements.

Minus: very restricted breakfast time (8 to 8.30), inane commercial radio at breakfast, steep steps, my room was quite cramped (nowhere to comfortably put my sponge bag), parking 5 mins walk from the hotel and £3 per day extra.

Depends what you want. This is a very good B&B but it's not a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beth305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at The Kingswinford in Paignton numerous times, which speaks for itself.

Its location being so near to the sea, all amenities including the bus and train station, make it accessible to all ages and mobility.

Kath and Joe are wonderful hosts. Their home is your home. The rooms are very clean,comfortable and very well stocked with tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, bottle of water and tissues by the side of your bed, shower gel, soap and sewing kit.

The Kingswinford also has a disabled room on the ground floor,

The breakfasts are lovely, plenty of selection from fruit salad to full English and proper coffee.. .

Anything you require, Kath and Joe are always there to help.

We would highly recommend The Kingswinford to anyone who wants a lovely friendly atmosphere to stay in, with a very warm welcome, which is home from home.

We can't wait to go again, hopefully in October x

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and would be difficult to chose one in particular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Me my wife and two friends recently enjoyed a lovely long weekend in Devon. We chose to stay at the Kingswinford in Garfield Road. We could not fault the hotel in any way whatsoever, cleanliness, tidyness, local information available, position,parking facilities and how welcome Kath and Joe made us feel.The food was excellent, on the first day three of us had the full english breakfast. We were that full we did not eat again till 8 in the evening. Nothing was too much for them.In future we will not waste time and money ringing round we will go straight to the kingswinford.We took advantage of a special offer and it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have been back to this B+B for News Years Eve for approx 4 years now. I dont have a bad word to say about it. There is always a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms are clean and spacious with refreshments that are renewned on a daily basis. Serves a great cooked breakfast but also offers other choices.
It is in a great location, near all the local ammenities and attractions and can even help you out with parking.
I would recommend this B+B to all, hence our numerous stays.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRawlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights.Will deffinatley be staying again. The hosts were realy nice people.We even got a small gift on leaving.The room we stayed in was warm and very clean. Plenty of Tea and coffee etc replenished everyday.There was 2 bottles of water and tissues provided very nice touch. Soap and shower gel sachets in the bathroom. All we needed to bring was our tooth brushes and paste.The Bed was very comfy and the Guest house was quiet enough for us to have an afternoon nap if we wanted. The Breakfast was out of this world, plenty of cereal choice,fruit, juice, and what I call real coffee. I have experienced dish water in most other B&B's.The Cooked Breakfast was made to order, with a choice on how you liked the eggs.Cooked to perfection and looked forward to everymorning. Although you can not park outside the B&B, ony to load and unload.We were able to buy reduced parking from the Landlord at £3 a day for the carpark around the corner, very safe place to leave the car. Cant praise this very nice Guesthouse enough. So close to all the amenities Paignton has to offer, beach Pier, shops and restaraunts. What more could you need. Thanks for a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marquita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.1 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 97 in Paignton
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#3 of 97 in Paignton
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Two Beaches
Two Beaches
#1 of 97 in Paignton
287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswinford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswinford Guest House

Address: 32 Garfield Road, Paignton TQ4 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: $51 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingswinford Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kingswinford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswinford Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing