We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bostin stay at the kingswinford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingswinford Guest House
Ranked #5 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Me my wife and two friends recently enjoyed a lovely long weekend in Devon. We chose to stay at the Kingswinford in Garfield Road. We could not fault the hotel in any way whatsoever, cleanliness, tidyness, local information available, position,parking facilities and how welcome Kath and Joe made us feel.The food was excellent, on the first day three of us had the full english breakfast. We were that full we did not eat again till 8 in the evening. Nothing was too much for them.In future we will not waste time and money ringing round we will go straight to the kingswinford.We took advantage of a special offer and it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Kingswinford Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 480 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have been back to this B+B for News Years Eve for approx 4 years now. I dont have a bad word to say about it. There is always a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms are clean and spacious with refreshments that are renewned on a daily basis. Serves a great cooked breakfast but also offers other choices.
It is in a great location, near all the local ammenities and attractions and can even help you out with parking.
I would recommend this B+B to all, hence our numerous stays.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRawlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights.Will deffinatley be staying again. The hosts were realy nice people.We even got a small gift on leaving.The room we stayed in was warm and very clean. Plenty of Tea and coffee etc replenished everyday.There was 2 bottles of water and tissues provided very nice touch. Soap and shower gel sachets in the bathroom. All we needed to bring was our tooth brushes and paste.The Bed was very comfy and the Guest house was quiet enough for us to have an afternoon nap if we wanted. The Breakfast was out of this world, plenty of cereal choice,fruit, juice, and what I call real coffee. I have experienced dish water in most other B&B's.The Cooked Breakfast was made to order, with a choice on how you liked the eggs.Cooked to perfection and looked forward to everymorning. Although you can not park outside the B&B, ony to load and unload.We were able to buy reduced parking from the Landlord at £3 a day for the carpark around the corner, very safe place to leave the car. Cant praise this very nice Guesthouse enough. So close to all the amenities Paignton has to offer, beach Pier, shops and restaraunts. What more could you need. Thanks for a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marquita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We got this as a gift from our children, we had a lovely experience from start to finish , they owners could not be more helpful if they tried,the guest house was clean and tidy and was well maintained would recommend this lovely little guest house to all

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsEmery999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a great stay, the b&b is around 5 minute walk from the town and the seafront. You also have various pubs/resturants and the cinema very close by. The hosts were both very friendly welcoming and helpfull. Our room was a decent size, very clean and nicely decorated. we had a nice little en-suite bathroom and a lovely comfy bed. Breakfast here is amazing- great service.The rooms have everything you need - tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, tv and even an iron and ironing board. We had a lovely holiday and will be going back, we would reccomend this b&b to everyone.Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Top, top b and b, absolutely cannot fault this establishment. Cath and Joe are the perfect hosts. Joe even hosts a popular pub quiz near-by. The breakfast is fantastic. The full English includes up to 9 items and will keep anybody going all day. The guest house is superbly situated as it is within a couple of minutes leisurely walk from the pier, beach, cinema, in fact everywhere in Paignton but still where you are ensured a quiet night's sleep, Seagulls permitting, of course, but even this couple can't control this! The rooms are equipped with anything you could need, even an ironing board, and are warm and exceptionally clean. Great value, ***** stars. You'll be nuts not to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakes1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Well what can I say? If you choose not to stay here you are off your rocker! Fantastic location just 2 mins from sea front and shops. Guest house is suberb, exceptionally clean and warm, breakfasts is to die for and the owners couldnt be more helpful.. Try out the quiz on Tuesday evening that the owners run at a local pub - great fun! All in all I think this is the best guest house in Paignton - and we have stayed in a few, we will defo be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soozie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
518 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 96 in Paignton
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswinford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswinford Guest House

Address: 32 Garfield Road, Paignton TQ4 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: $61 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingswinford Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kingswinford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswinford Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing