We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, Great people!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingswinford Guest House
Ranked #3 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, Great people!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

we spent 3 nights here. myself, my partner, her brother and his wife for New year's eve. had a Great time.. food was lovely, very comfy and warm. will definitely be going back! Stu, Amy, Luke and Sam from Bristol

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolBigGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
109
211
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Rust me and my husband stayed at the kingswinford for two nights. Well what can i say from out stay except amazing .lovely warm welcome . Rooms large and spotless, plenty of tea coffee hot chocolate facility's in room plus a bottle of water and tissues each side of the bed. Lovely and warm rooms.Breakfast are lovely plenty of choice and cooked fresh, what more can you ask for.plus a lovely leaving gift. will be back in 2013

Room Tip: clean very welcoming once you have stayed here you wont want to stay any where else in paignton
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I`ve stayed in plenty of B&B`s in Paignton, but this has to be up there !! It`s the small details which put this Guesthouse above the rest. Qulaity cotton linen sheets and pillows; good matresses and cleanliness. The decor, carpets and furnishings have all been chosen to give the rooms that contemporary fresh feel, together with continuous reinvestment in the property makes this place stand out among the 50+ others available in the town. WiFi available throughout.

Room Tip: I prefer the rear rooms. Views are not important to me as the guesthouse in 30 seconds from the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We recently stayed at the Kingswinford for a weekend break. Where we had a very warm welcome, and straight away were made to feel at home.
The guest house is very clean, with all the mod cos that you would expect, and more. And the room size was great.
The breakfast was absolutely lovely, cooked to perfection!!! With a good range of breakfast options.
The Kingswinford is in a great position, on a peaceful street, but within a minutes walk from the town and seafront.
I would highly recommend the Kingswinford Guest House, we will definately be returning :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We got a friendly warm greeting from the owners, unloading the car right outside made life easy,parking just round the corner they sorted the ticket before we got there, the room was spotless,comfy bed,flat screen tv,tea,coffee,complimentry water, all you want realy even an iron in the wardrobe. the breakfast is prepaired in front of you with every thing cooked fresh to order, full range of cerials,and juices to choose from.Jo and Kath have the balance just right there if you need them, but give you the space to come and go making for a homely feel.It is a great location handy for the beach bars and shops,the people I spoke to at breakfast had returned there a few times, I have been twice now second with the inlaws, they feel the same as I do and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Had a brilliant time at the Kingswinford Guest House, centrally located, good breakfast, Joe and Kath were really great, everything we needed to have a good few days away, Paignton has lots going on, we even went to a quiz night which Joe does at a local pub on a Tuesday night, it included something for everyone and we really felt included.

Room Tip: If all the rooms were like ours you wouldn't need to pick and choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ojill00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a fantastic weekend we had. Everything was spotlessly clean and we we felt like we had stayed here for many years thanks to the hospitality of joe and Kath. No point in us looking for anywhere else to stay in Paignton cos we have found the perfect place. Back again in the spring!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony180s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 18 in Paignton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#2 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#4 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswinford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswinford Guest House

Property: Kingswinford Guest House
Address: 32 Garfield Road, Paignton TQ4 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingswinford Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingswinford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswinford Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing