We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a gem!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingswinford Guest House
Ranked #3 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
warwickshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“what a gem!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our recent short stay at the Kingswinford exceeded our expectations. Our greeting was warm and friendly and the much needed evening meal we had requested was being prepared, and was delicious. Our bedroom was very warm, very clean & comfortable, everything we needed even complimentary bottled water. The dining room had real character looking out onto a very pretty patio, the choice for breakfast was excellent.The location was ideal just minutes walking to the sea front and all amenities of the town. Our stay was excellent value for money & Cath & Joe are great hosts, therefore we have no hesitation in recommending the Kingswinford Guest House. We have booked again!!
Thank you very much for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarwickshireMarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
220
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

brilliant guest house , fantastic friendly host, rooms spotless, made to feel very welcome, they make sure every guest is catered for in every way, brilliant choice in breakfast to please everyone, I would recommened full English, brilliant location near beach, shops and anything u need, and they involve u in there entertainment like there quiz nights and its great good night life near by.

Room Tip: we had a lovely front bedroom room 4 lovey space very clean and comfy and drinks in room and a ensui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dionneleonard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Kath and Jo, from the moment I rang their doorbell made me feel so welcome and were so very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was so welcoming with nice touches and the breakfast was amazing... The accommodation was very clean and the bed very comfortable, so much so I could have carried on sleeping! A definite revisit is in order and the location, especially when travelling alone, was very central and easy to find. Thanks also for the parking, a godsend. All in all I would very highly recommend the Kingswinford - thanks for an excellent stay Kath and Jo.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShazzaPenryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llanelli
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day break at THE KINGSWINFORD GUEST HOUSE in Paignton, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, location great, as in walking distance 5 mins max to railway station and bus depot.Our second visit, and Kath and Jo are a great couple and so helpful.My Husband loved the breakfast, and gets nothing like it at Home, so always looks forward to Kaths Cooking. Rooms also were lovely and warm and welcomming. Will definately be going back.

Room Tip: our room was at the front, and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LlanelliPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

A lovely guesthouse in the seaside town of Paington. Owners are very welcoming and cannot do enough to attend to all of our needs. Very reasonably priced. Our room was lovely, great size and a lovely en suite. I cannot fault this guest house at all. Situated in a great location just a stones throw away from the local beach and shops. Great to use for a quiet few days away, and is great for families. Will definitely be using The Kingswinford again and recommend to friends and family. 

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon123906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have just come back from this fantastic bed and breakfast hotel in Paignton. Exceptional hospitality by the owners was shown to myself and family. Very clean, very good food and the rooms are beautifully thought out. The use of hairdryers and irons are normally only found in first class hotels but these are there for our use in all bedrooms. I will definately be going back to this hotel. Thank you for a great time. E Mullan. Saddleworth.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice and friendly without being overpowering. Clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast. Close to sea front and shops, close parking facilaties available. Went in October nice to finally find a guest house that was nice and warm. Craig and Lisa Coventry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_ismay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 17 in Paignton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#2 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#4 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswinford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswinford Guest House

Property: Kingswinford Guest House
Address: 32 Garfield Road, Paignton TQ4 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingswinford Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kingswinford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswinford Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing