We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingswinford Guest House
Ranked #5 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day break at THE KINGSWINFORD GUEST HOUSE in Paignton, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, location great, as in walking distance 5 mins max to railway station and bus depot.Our second visit, and Kath and Jo are a great couple and so helpful.My Husband loved the breakfast, and gets nothing like it at Home, so always looks forward to Kaths Cooking. Rooms also were lovely and warm and welcomming. Will definately be going back.

Room Tip: our room was at the front, and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LlanelliPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 495 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

A lovely guesthouse in the seaside town of Paington. Owners are very welcoming and cannot do enough to attend to all of our needs. Very reasonably priced. Our room was lovely, great size and a lovely en suite. I cannot fault this guest house at all. Situated in a great location just a stones throw away from the local beach and shops. Great to use for a quiet few days away, and is great for families. Will definitely be using The Kingswinford again and recommend to friends and family. 

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon123906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have just come back from this fantastic bed and breakfast hotel in Paignton. Exceptional hospitality by the owners was shown to myself and family. Very clean, very good food and the rooms are beautifully thought out. The use of hairdryers and irons are normally only found in first class hotels but these are there for our use in all bedrooms. I will definately be going back to this hotel. Thank you for a great time. E Mullan. Saddleworth.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice and friendly without being overpowering. Clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast. Close to sea front and shops, close parking facilaties available. Went in October nice to finally find a guest house that was nice and warm. Craig and Lisa Coventry.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa_ismay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very friendly family run business. Good breakfast, room clean and comfortable, leaving gift a nice little touch! Guest house situated close the the beach, town and Bus/Rail stations in a quiet residential area


Phil & Jan, Brecon, Wales

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

It is in a really good location, handy for beach and local amenities. Has parking which is a real bonus. Breakfast really nice and rooms clean and good size just what you want. Highly recommended and good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

just came from a short break at the kingswinford guest house we had excellent service and food,the guest house was just as described and we would return again and recommend it to friends the breakfast was very good with a lot of choice

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzyWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.7 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cherry Tree Hotel
Cherry Tree Hotel
#15 of 97 in Paignton
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 97 in Paignton
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Two Beaches
Two Beaches
#1 of 97 in Paignton
286 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beverley Holidays
Beverley Holidays
#3 of 25 in Paignton
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswinford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswinford Guest House

Address: 32 Garfield Road, Paignton TQ4 6AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: $52 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingswinford Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kingswinford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswinford Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing