We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingswinford Guest House
Ranked #4 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Kingswinford Guest House certainly has the WOW factor Cath, Joe & the staff were fantastic rooms perfect, checked every day & breakfast was brilliant the Full English was cooked as we waited so always hot when arriving at the table not a morsel was left. Parking was taken care of. Highly recommend like home from home friendly and welcoming 10 out of 10 we will be going back there Dave & Zita Gloucestershire

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZitaGolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
113
223
43
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Kath was very welcoming. The room was spotlessly clean and fresh smelling. We took advantage of the undercover car-park just around the corner at just £2.00 per day which Kath arranged for us. We had our own table at breakfast each morning and the 'full english' is absolutley superb and there are plenty more choices. We would definately use this guest house again and recommend it anyone - from couples to families (it's very near the beach and children's play park which has lots of activities).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

just had our 4th visit at kingswinford. Joe and Cath are always welcoming, the rooms are always lovely and clean and have all the amenities in them that you will ever need. wendy cooks a fantastic breakfast. lots of variety. Its close to the beach and the shops and parking available if needed. would highly recomend it , which is why we return every year. look forward to seeing you again next year.

Room Tip: all rooms are a good size and family rooms available too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just returned from our second stay at the Kingswinford Guest house.We would not stay anywhere else.Kath and Joe such a friendly couple.Wendy cooks a breakfast second to none.Location excellent,rooms very clean and comfortable,home from home.See you all again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is the second time we have visited the Kingswinford Guest House,We were greated with a warm friendly welcome by Cath as before instantly feeling at ease !!.The Guest house is spotless clean our room was equipped with every thing to make a comfortable stay.Every were you go in the Guest house smells lovely,which seems a funny thing to comment about but that important to me to stay in a clean enviroment .The Breakfast is more than enough (BIG) ,Much to my husbands delight .Our Daughter was made really wellcome great choice to eat at Breakfast ,nothing too much trouble at all which made it special for her ,We highly reccomend this Guest house to anyone especially families .Good car parking facilities available overall Fab ,very close to Beach & childrens play area & pretty park & pubs ,restaurants .Great location xxx

Room Tip: great family rooms plenty space,you don't feel cramped
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

mick angie callum and joe we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay excellent food and cath and joe are really welcoming people the rooms are clean and comfortable an enjoyable stay would stay there again would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed two nights and made very welcome, had a lovely stay. Room was very clean with everything you needed including iron and ironing board. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice and you can order an evening meal too. Kingswinford is in a great location near seafront and shops, no need to use the car, parking around the corner. Cath and Joe are warm and friendly, we will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigglie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#4 of 17 in Paignton
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.1 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#3 of 96 in Paignton
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#2 of 96 in Paignton
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswinford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswinford Guest House

Property: Kingswinford Guest House
Address: 32 Garfield Road, Paignton TQ4 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingswinford Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kingswinford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswinford Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing