We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingswinford Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Palace(Paignton)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wulfruna Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
505
16
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
505
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiz nightb bleaving giftiron and ironing boardhome from homegreat hostslovely guesthousesea frontlovely clean roomfantastic breakfastclose to townfriendly ownerswarm welcomefull englishcooked to perfectionplace to staylittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 522 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

very clean.very friendly place.
kath and joe are are great couple. make you feel at home. brilliant stay.
definately go again.would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue and bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This was the first time I'd stayed at the guest house and without being rude to those who gave the bad review, I can honestly see no reason why it was given. I went in a group of 7; my elderly grandparents in 1 room, my parents in an other and my partner, 2 year old and myself in the family room. All rooms were lovely; clean, well heated and comfortable. I was also rather pleased to find an iron/ironing board aswell as a hair dryer! The price was more than reasonable, espescially considering how satisfying the breakfast was. The couple running the guest house Cath and Joe were really friendly and helpful. My two year old daughter was very welcome and accommodated for and thoroughly enjoyed herself. The walk to the beach took less than 2 minutes and the town its self less then 5 (both which are really nice). I would have no problem recommending this lovely guest house to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor do have low ceilings.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We've stayed here on a number of occasions. Why? Basically because we love the food, the accomodation, and the VERY friendly welcome we receive from the perfect hosts (Cath & Joe), along with staff member Wendy. Nothing seems to be too much much trouble for any of them, even taking us (Free of Charge) along to their BRILLIANT quiz nights that Joe runs at local clubs in Paignton.
Why the first person gave a disgustingly bad review, we have NO idea. Jealousy maybe?
I know that we LOVE being there, and will ALWAYS keep comin' back, with our family.
Mark & Sarah.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahandMark28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We have stayed at this B & B a few times now over the last few years and the staff never cease to be as warm and helpful as possible. The breakfasts are lovely and filling, the rooms are comfortable and clean with ensuite facilities and it is a short walk from Paignton seafront. Parking is available on request at parking facilities a few streets away for a small charge. Evening dinners are optional and recommended!
All in all a first class stay and we will continue to return each year.
Thanks all at the Kingswinford for making us so welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DellyRowleyRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews