We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dennis and Sheila”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Waters Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Waters Lodge
Ranked #1 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jarrow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dennis and Sheila”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Warm welcome.Room comfortable and spotless,serviced daily.Gillian and Paul very helpful with local information and made us feel at home. Breakfast plentiful and very tasty.This was our first stay in a guest house and proved to be an excellent choice.Would definitely return and recommend to others.Gillian and Paul are first class hosts.

Room Tip: stayed in room 5 - Very spacious, comfortable bed. Plenty storage.Modern,bright bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DENrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
139
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a wonderful four day break. This guest house is everything you could want. We were made to feel at home as soon as we passed through the door and nothing was too much trouble. Paul and Gillian were excellent hosts and the accommodation was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had lots of choices for breakfast and the cooked breakfast was delicious. We would recommend this Guest House to anyone and we are sure that you would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Thank you to Gillian and Paul. Arrived after a five hour journey to a very welcome cup of tea we were shown to our rooms and Gillian showed us how everything in the room worked. The room was lovely bright, and spotless clean and was serviced daily. There is everything you could need for your stay. lovely beds with snow white sheets and soft pillows. Breakfast was served in the dining room and was excellent. The couple are so helpful and did everything they could to make our holiday one to remember and we would recommend it to anyone, They went out of their way to help my husband who is disabled

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birstall, W. Yorks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Gillian and Paul were brilliant hosts, nothing was too much trouble. From first arriving they were nothing more than welcoming and accommodating. Our room was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast had great variety and choice, and was cooked beautifully. We never had to wait for breakfast it all flowed well.

Room Tip: Room 6 was the superior king size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The accommodations were excellent, the staff were fabulous and the food was some of the best breakfasts in England. Ask the owners for recommendations for different restaurants in the area. We ended up with a great seafood dinner in Brixham and the best table in the house thanks to their booking for us! overall, a fabulous stay in Paignton!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinShillitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were a party of 8 adults and two children who stayed for the weekend to attend a family event. Paul and Gillian were so welcoming, the rooms are lovely, sparkling clean and fab TVs in every room. The family room that we stayed in was excellent - a twin and a double linked by a small landing. The choice for breakfast was really good - fresh fruit, porridge, kippers, full english breakfast etc etc. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel really welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. In fact, when we left our washbag with two toothbrushes in it Gillian even posted it back for us. I would throughly recommend this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

just back from another enjoyable stay at blue waters lodge.
weve been going there for about 5 years now since finding it woudnt stay anywhere else.
Gillian and paul are lovely people they cant do enough for you.
the rooms are spotless clean ,tea and coffee in rooms lovely shower and comfortable beds.
the breakfast is lovely you just cant fault this b an b. location 2mins from sea front .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rutter_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 18 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#4 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Two Beaches
Two Beaches
#2 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#4 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingswinford Guest House
Kingswinford Guest House
#3 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Lodge

Property: Blue Waters Lodge
Address: 4 Leighon Road, Paignton TQ3 2BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Waters Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Waters Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Lodge Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing