We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time wont be last”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Wigan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at Premier Inn Marus Bridge Wigan following an outing to haydock races. It isnt the closest to the racecourse but it was a really pleasnt stay. All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful, the room was spotless and sufficient for our needs. The bathroom was plenty big enough and we could purchase toiletries from reception if required.. After the races we decided to have our evening meal at Taybarns which is next door to Premier Inn. It was £17.99 each for all you can eat. The choice and variety was amazing and the food lovely. We booked breakfast at £8 each and it was excellent. food was hot, well cooked and plentiful. We had the choice of continental or english and chose english. We can certainly recommend this hotel if you need a stopover n Wigan and would definitely book here again if we are in the area in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Leader_PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Hello, thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your stay. Be sure they will be passed on to both the Premier Inn Team and the Taybarns team. We are pleased you had a good stay with us, hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 257 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very friendly staff who good not seam to do enough for you.
The Taybarn next door provided well priced food with a hugh choice in an all you can eat buffet.
No frills but it does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilHud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

An excellent place to staywith very helpfull staff.Rooms are spotless with comfortable clean beds,wonderful shower with good pressure.Food good lots of choice &it was HOT.Good location, no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Leader_PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Hello,
Thank you so much for your feedback! It's great to hear our guests had a good time and were pleased with our facilities. I will make sure all the team see your review, we hope to see you again soon at Wigan M6 J25 :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I've come a long way from Italy to visit a person and this Premier Inn hotel has been a perfect accommodation. My room was clean, silent and comfortable enough to enjoy my staying. I shall be coming back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GimmeShelter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Leader_PI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Hi, Thank you very much for your comments. I will make sure the team read this, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Wigan M6 J25

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

usual premier standards very clean rooms done daily clean towels etc,choice of soft or hard pillows.rooms large enough for 4 night stay.only paid £116 for 2 people for 4 nights.tayburns eatery next door 24 hour macdonalds 5 minutes walk and asda and sainsburys as well.ben Johnson pub across the road and public transport handy.only one down point rooms are very very hot.

Room Tip: front view rooms slightly better view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Choose this hotel after reading reviews in TA. Was not disappointed. Asked for quiet room ,got one at rear of hotel. Had window open all night. Only noise was dawn chorus.
Within 5 minute walk were sainsburys,asda and McDonalds.
Staff very friendly and helpful. 2 minutes off M6. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindapinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this Premier Inn in January 2013 for one night and can not fault it. The reception staff were very friendly and could not be more helpful. Nice clean room, comfortable bed with plenty of comfortable pillows (which you don't get in a Travelodge) and bathroom spotless too. The location was excellent too just off the M6 motorway and only half an hour from Edge Hill University, Ormskirk. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wigan hotels
2.2 mi away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Brocket Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
5 mi away
Macdonald Kilhey Court
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Marus Bridge, Wigan WN3 6XB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Wigan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Wigan
Price Range: $59 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the picturesque Lancashire countryside, not far from Haigh Hall Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing