We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Wigan
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean & Friendly”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The rooms were very clean and tidy. Good clean bathroom with good shower facilities too. Plenty of space and the bed were very clean and comfy. Staff was always friendly and helpful and it also have a nice pub which served very good food attached too the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    64
    28
    11
    10
See reviews for
35
53
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Something very sad and depressing about this hotel. It is in need of a refurbishment, its very old looking compared to others in the chain. The restaurant next door inst very good, low standard of food, the quality just isn't the best. I had a chilli burger one night which was particularly tasteless, and the piri piri sauce was no more than a bland orange paste, the steak I had the second night was under cooked and full gristle. Sad to say breakfast wasn't that much better, low standard of sausages full of grease, cheap bread,

I had a room facing the back of the hotel so was overlooked by kitchen staff. The room was a bit depressing, needing refurbished. It also had a single bed for one child which was no more than a mattress on the floor.

Not the best Premier Inn available

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksmith38a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

All good here. Lovely comfy beds,pillows,clean room.staff really helpful and even found us a spare brolly for the walk to the race course. I would stay here again and would recommend it. We slept well,used the pub for breakfast. And also had a few drinks here. Close to race course approx 10-12 mins walk. All good!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenhappyhollibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Accomodation was good although double bed felt slightly lumpy. Didn't eat but was recommended Wigan South for the food. Decent price, good parking, nice staff. TV wall mount was a bit lopsided but worked out good if lying on your side :p

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TelMcCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant value and very very clean. The restaurant off the side of the pub isn't amazing but it does the trick when you're a little hungry! The staff were very friendly and catered to our every need. Will definitely visit again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is handy for the motorway. Rooms are a bit outdated not like the Premier Inn I am used to stay in. The bathroom could be cleaner. Service though is outstanding. Kelly in particular sorted out some breakfast for us after 10 am (when they finish serving)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete_cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

From booking to staying there and to leaving everything was excellent!
Such a lovely clean, warm and comfortable room especially the bed and the pillows were divine! Enquired where they from so we can get some for our own bed.! The service of all staff was also excellent and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wigan
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton Le Willows
746 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#3 of 3 in Haydock
62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
3.5 mi away
Coaching Inn Hotel
Coaching Inn Hotel
#9 of 12 in Wigan
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel

Property: Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
Address: 53 Warrington Road | Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan WN4 9PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Wigan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Wigan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel Wigan, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing