We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely wedding”

Haigh Woodland Park
Ranked #1 of 44 things to do in Wigan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Haigh Woodland Park is the jewel in Wigan's crown of green spaces - and it's transforming into a one-of-a-kind attraction for families across the north west. Wigan Council and Inspiring healthy lifestyles are spending millions of pounds making this the most beautiful and activity-packed park in the region.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lovely wedding at Haigh Hall, the bride (local) and groom ( from very lucky to have whole hall to themselves and the staff and food made the day , lovely :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    136
    30
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Lovely walk out with the family
Beautiful gardens, clean and fresh playground suitible for small children.
Walkways suitable for walkers, kids on bikes, dog walkers
There is a small train and mini golf, though the few times ive been they havent been in operation

Lovely cafe with hot and cold foods/drinks
Gift shop is lovely

They do run a Bonfire Night extravaganza which you can pre-book tickets through the website or by phone and its a brilliant night out - with rides and food e.t.c

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Good day out with the children. Take a picnic on a nice day
There are attractions like a miniture railway, but some of there items have now closed
They do hold various events there inc rock concerts

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank arkangel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“great outdoor fun (free) with the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

we go here a couple of times a month. Our son loves doing his own 'nature trail' through the woods and looking at the animals. Plenty of outdoor space to run around and kick a ball about. Cafe is really good and very reasonable as is the sweet shop which we always visit.
We have had the carvery sunday lunch, gorgeous. We spend many hours here especially in summer when we take a picnic and make the most of the outdoors.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ruth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dogs love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is my dogs favorite place in Wigan,plenty of space to run about and chase the squirrels! My nephew loves the play area near the main hall and my husband rates the golf course as good. If you are visiting Wigan it a nice family afternoon out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WiganAshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haigh Woodland Park also viewed

Appley Bridge, Wigan
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Haigh Woodland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing