We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$77
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brocket Arms Hotel(Wigan)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
15
14
7
13
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
14
7
13
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas mealrump steaklast minute decisionlasagnapub
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 77 of 77 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Went Wednesday evening. Had a chicken tikka curry and drink. Very good value for money and very tasty. You also get naan bread and popadom. Very friendly staff and lovely atmosphere. Have been back since and had Sunday Carvery again, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UkEllend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Undercooked and overcooked food served on dirty plates. Waitress brought out starter and realised I had spotted dirty plate she took back to kitchen. And returned with a barely better plate! Salad was yellow and old main. meal of gammon steak raw. With scampi meal burnt. Awful and this was second time here. Actually thought I would try and give restaurant another try after first visit but wish I hadn't bothered!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ricky076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Under the current management, this pub has developed into a very nice place to eat. The menu is varied, the usual burgers, steaks and pastas are availalable but take a look at he specials menus to find delights such as Barnsley chops, sauasage casserole cooked in cider, giant Yorkshire puddings filled with mash, a delicious onion gravy and a choice of either sausage or sliced beef, along with some more unusual starters.
Bar service is excellent and bar area is very clean and well managed. Seating area is light and spacious, and there is a conservatory for brighter days. The outside seating area is very smart and comfrotable for warm, summer nights when we are lucky enough to get them.
Overall, i would recommend this for family and friends informal dining.

Room Tip: its a pub - rooms not applicable
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ourmols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is the second time we've been here to eat. Some bad reviews on the Internet but this seemed to be with old management.
Both times we've found this place to have excellent, tasty, warm food. A friendly atmostphere and, at busy times, excellent organisation and service.

Rated rooms as 1 because we didn't stay here. Just ate.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulsharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews