We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”
Review of La Giara - CLOSED

La Giara
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Dined here on the early bird menu, good choice, good value. Excellent food. Modern interior & staff very friendly.
Only issue was the menu is huge in size & git in the way!
Would definitely go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leannedoris76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    20
    7
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Amazing food and service. In fact the best Italian I have eaten in. I live very close and this will be a regular haunt for me now. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good Italian restaurant”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I live just round the corner from this restaurant and it's taken me 'til now to try it. I'm glad I did. It's been tastefully refurbished from a run-down pub. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, with very helpful and friendly staff. We had a starter and main course offer for about £10 each and we all enjoyed it a lot. This is another top eating place to add to my list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food and Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is our local italian restaurant and we are always welcomed with a smile! the food is great and the atmosphere brilliant. Bree and the staff are so hospitable it makes for a fabulous evening at very reasonable prices!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic,cant wait to return”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Been tonight 24/5/13 to celebrate a birthday party, table of 9, ages from 4-73
Service was fantastic and staff could not do enough for us, food was also fantastic and fast and the night was just super! Owner ernesto and his staff made us all feel welcome and despite restaurant being full we were all served fast and with excellent customer service, very reasonably priced too!!!!
Wish all restaurants were like La Giara!! Defiantly returning ASAP!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UkLovetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Giara also viewed

Ashton in Makerfield, Wigan
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 
Ashton in Makerfield, Wigan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing