We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb !”
Review of Rigalettos

Rigalettos
Ranked #27 of 398 Restaurants in Wigan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Rigalettos is located within the DW Stadium and offers offers quality food at sensible prices.On offer are a range of menus created by our team of award winning chefs; an “Espresso” Lunch Menu, priced from just £6.95 for 2 courses; an extensive A La Carte Menu, Specials Menu and Early Bird Menu – giving you a wide variety of choice to suit your budget, time and occasion.Our chefs have mastered the oldest food concept in Italy so you can experience original 'stone fired' cooking from the wood-burning oven imported especially for Rigalettos from Naples.
Elloughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb !”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first visit to Rigallettos , and wont be our last . We took advantage of the pre match three course set menu .The soup was probably the best i"ve tasted , creamy and flavourful , the main was breast of chicken served in a delightful sauce with mixed vegetables and potatoes which was cooked perfectly . Finally the cheesecake sweet was tasty and enough to round off a perfectly balanced meal . Sahin and his staff made us feel really welcome , so all in all it was a SUPERB ! experience .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moyesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    43
    17
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value quality lunch”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Today we had lunch at Rigalettos and took advantage of the starter and main course for £6.95 which is terrific value.

The food:- soup starters and chicken/gammon mains came with a bowl of mixed vegetables and potatoes was absolutely great. We didn't take advantage of a sweet today as we were full enough which was a shame really as they came for the price of £2.60 each.

Although the choice on the lunchtime menu is not extensive it is quite sufficient for the price being charged. The quality of the food is fantastic and the service we received was excellent, I can't praise the restaurant enough, well done to Rigalettos. We shall certainly be calling again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Value for money good food good service pleasant interior”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Warm welcome by pleasant and efficient reception staff followed by excellent service standards who delivered a high quality product at a very reasonable price. It certainly exceeded expectations from the outside and it just goes to confirm that one should not judge a book by its cover. It is well worth persevering in navigating to the entrance through a somewhat strange car parking arrangement which is the only thing they need to fix and its simple : lift the barrier. The rest works perfectly and can be heartily recommended because I doubt one will find better value for money

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely meal and venue”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was the first time I had been. The atmosphere was lovely and it was very busy. The food overall was delicious and the other 38 people who I went with also loved the meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladybirdx86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great fixed price Italian in Wigan”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Rigolettos is surprisingly good.
It is located in the DW Stadium just a short distance from Wigan town centre. The al a carte menu is extensive and features good quality seasonal menus well cooked. There is also a really good value fixed price menu for an inexpensive midweek treat or a family celebration. Upon arrival you are welcomed into the reception bar to await your table. The bar staff are friendly and efficient and set the tone for the evening. Rigolettos is decorated in the Italianate style and benefits from an open plan kitchen featuring an authentic wood burning pizza oven which produces deliciously light and crispy pizzas. The ambience is good and it is difficult not to have a good time. A work colleague from the South of England commented upon how friendly the locals are. The food is really good and even the fixed price menu does not skimp on quality. We had a great time and I have been back with my family since. Rigolettos delivers consistently well on every level. Well worth trying.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffH2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rigalettos also viewed

Wigan, Greater Manchester
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 
Wigan, Greater Manchester
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Rigalettos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing