We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everythings premiere but the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everythings premiere but the price”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice clean rooms,polite,friendly,helpfull staff would recommend it to anyone who wants value for money.We stayed 1 night and ended up with a little bit extra as i concieved our son here,now 21 weeks pregnant.Everythings premiere but the price ha ha.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    233
    49
    13
    6
See reviews for
273
303
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great little hotel. Clean and comfy rooms with great shower and plenty hot water. Hotel has helpful friendly staff. Not far from city centre so ideal base for looking round the city. Lots of free parking and option to eat at the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was a good location once we found it via the sat nav, we hadto phone the hotel to get directions as it kept taking us to the shopping centre. Hotel was good and so was restaurant. We went has a family and although we travelled with two young girls they had separate beds which made a good nights sleep for everyone.

Room Tip: Upstairs would be better but good insulation didn't hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukie729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Well this is the same as most premier inn's you get what u pay for.. bed was comfortable.. room nice and clean.. the women on reception was very friendly. We went next door for food and drinks. Would recommend if u want nice food at a reasonable price. If you are wanting to go into durham you would need to take a taxi or the car it is just 5 mins away. But would take alot longer if you were to walk. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl12390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleborough, Lancs UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We spent two nights there recently. Accommodation up to usual Premier Inn standards and we found it to be very quiet despite the busy road nearby. We had the breakfast next door and it was cooked to our requested requirements on both mornings by efficient and friendly staff.
My husband left his electric shaver behind (which had cost more than our two night stay!!). When I rang to see if they had found it they immediately offered to post it back to us and wouldn't hear of me reimbursing the postage which I thought was excellent.

Room Tip: Wouldn't worry too much as we were at the front nearest to the road/car park and couldn't he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todmordenlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the way north and found the usual Premier Inn set up. Quiet room, good bed and a reasonable price. Next door to a good value pub and restaurant. The cooked part of breakfast was served to you, not help yourself. not good if you are in a hurry or just greedy!! Otherwise is served the purpose

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have just stayed for a 4 night break the room was clean and tidy as usual but very cold
the heating was poor to say the least after 2nights of watching telly wrapped up in bed i told
the person on reception she then informed us that there were sprare heaters one was sent to our room and within 30mins we had thawed out it would have been nice to have been told earlier
about the heaters.We ate at the brewers pub onsite 2 nights we had a refund on the first night
(cold food) the second night cold food once again the 3rd and 4th night we ate in town not worth the hassel of sending it back its not rocket sience to cook a chip.The breakfest was ok because
we had the continental so we cooked our own toast and at least it was hot

Room Tip: ground floor rooms cold in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
2.2 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#6 of 19 in Durham
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
3.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
Address: Rotary Way Arnison Retail Centre | Pity Me, Durham DH1 5GB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#2 Family Hotel in Durham
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just to the north of bustling Durham, a short drive from the Beamish Museum and Pity Me ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing