We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Used this Premier Inn on our way up to Edinburgh.

As ever the place was easy to find and is located just off the A1(M). In true Premier In fashion, the rooms were clean, spacious, tidy and was great for the over-night stop we were looking for.

There is a Table Table restaurant next door, although on this occasion we did not sample the food as the restaurant had stopped serving before we arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Higsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 579 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

We always look for Premier inn hotels when ever we go travelling in the UK you always get a decent size room the staff in this were helpful just like all of them are.Booked our 2 night stay on saver great price less than £60 you cannot beat that

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boodera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here in Nov 2013 and returned with the family and friends again this June. We booked in advance and got 2 nights for less than £85-fantastic price as you really cannot fault this place. Lovely big room with ample space and a clean bathroom.
Rhona on reception was lovely and always greeted us with a smile and made time to make a fuss of our toddlers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The service in the restaurant was poor, the food was soggy. If you are hungry then go elsewhere!!!! The hotel was good. the welcome was also good. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the reception staff are very friendly and helpful.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Could not find fault with the hotel. Rooms were spotless. Very comfy bed as always and a good quite nights sleep. Although a little out of town it's not far on the bus and a taxi into town is only around a fiver.
The breakfast was of the standard I have come to expect from a premier inn and excellent value. Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank srday36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This Premier Inn has a large car park and is close to the bus stop where every ten minutes there is a bus to Durham town centre, monday to friday.Rooms are clean with nice comfortable beds. The resturant next door do very good breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntvcrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Easy to find. No fuss check in. Clean, comfortable rooms, bathrooms spotless. Restaurant close by. Good choice of food at reasonable cost with friendly service. The Reception provided help and advice on request.



  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#7 of 18 in Durham
561 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
1.4 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
0.4 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#13 of 18 in Durham
474 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham East Hotel

Address: New Ferens Park Broomside Park | Belmont Industrial Estate, Durham DH1 1GG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $60 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the leafy outskirts of the historic county town of Durham, ideal for local business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Durham East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing