We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed at Durham East Hotel for one night only. The reception staff were very good, explaining everything we needed to know. Room was an adequate size, very clean with a comfortable double bed and pre made up sofa bed for our 12 yer old (also very comfortable). Slept well, with very little noise from other guests or outside the hotel. Breakfast was superb and very well presented.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 572 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed with our Grandaughter for a family weekend. As always the service was great. The staff greeted us like friends and took the time to chat with my Grandaughter (3) to ask her if she enjoyed her visit to the area. The hotel is clean and comfortable with all you expect from Premier Inns.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Just stayed one night with my partner for a business trip. Slept very well in a comfortable, clean room. Can't ask much more from a Premier Inn. Can't say the same for the meal we had in the pub next door though! Did not match what we had with Premier Inn. Next time would eat elsewhere. Room was very quiet at night though. Would be glad of cleaner glasses, as when wanted a glass of water from the bathroom, could not drink from glass. Best not stay in a room facing room though.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank SIH135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Hotel was fine, usual Premier Inn so cheap, clean and comfy. Pub next door was lovely and was also the venue for breakfast. Unfortunately breakfast wasn't great as despite waiting for the cooked element and being there early too much of it tasted as though it had been stood for too long.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbinsandBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The staff were really friendly and the hotel was clean and well maintained only downside was it was really warm. Was on a meal deal with dinner and breakfast at the adjoining restaurant and again the staff were great but the food was not brilliant... Four out of ten I would say. That was for both breakfast and dinner.

Room Tip: Turn the heating to minimum the hotel is very warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfromlarbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed for two nights the first weekend in January. Reception staff friendly and very helpful. Room very clean, but bathroom could do with a few repairs.

My only gripe is the heat in the rooms,it got no lower than 23 degrees. We opened the window but cars park out on the main road opposite the football ground from very early so the noise from there disturbed us.

Location is good, £5 taxi into centre of Durham. Breakfast in the hotel great value as children eat for free.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Only needed to stay one night and found this to be very good value for money, conveniently situated and very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection and the cooked breakfast arrived piping hot. Perhaps the hash browns could be a little thicker, but that is my only quibble!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#7 of 18 in Durham
552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
0.4 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#13 of 18 in Durham
454 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Durham
Days Inn Durham
#14 of 18 in Durham
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham East Hotel

Address: New Ferens Park Broomside Park | Belmont Industrial Estate, Durham DH1 1GG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $60 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the leafy outskirts of the historic county town of Durham, ideal for local business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Durham East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing