We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Charity jump for ERI oesophageal cancer endowment fund.

Jumped on 17th November. This is the most amazing experience. Staff are all excellent, making sure... read more

Reviewed yesterday
marie_hogg456
,
JEDBURGH
via mobile
15,000ft tandem parachute skydive

Wow, best ever experience and ticked off my bucket list. Did this for Weston Park Cancer Hospital... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
spanx18
,
Seaham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 645 reviews
  
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
620
19
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem jump amazing experience instructor dave free fall charity skydive birthday present tandem partner big thanks bucket list top bloke raise money explained everything these guys great instructor cameraman 000ft video
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 642 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Jumped on 17th November. This is the most amazing experience. Staff are all excellent, making sure all is perfect for you to jump, a big thanks to all staff, especially Charlie. If I do this again would definitely come back here. Marie

Thank marie_hogg456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, best ever experience and ticked off my bucket list.
Did this for Weston Park Cancer Hospital in memory of a great friend Gary Southern and raised well over my target.
Scariest moment sitting on the edge of the door waiting to jump, best moment were free falling and my instructor Dick was brilliant talking me through it all, and making a memory i will never forget, (thanks dick, you were brilliant mate).
Not to be missed folks.

Thank spanx18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Today I took part in a charity sky dive for The Angel Trust- amazing experience with fab staff, my instructor Mark was amazing, making me feel at ease and ensuring I enjoyed every moment of the experience- highly recommend

Thank 764leeannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 17 years old son arranged for himself, 7 of his mates, a teacher and me, his Dad to do a tandem skydive for his 18th for charity instead of a big party. It took us 3 attempts due to weather but the comms from the centre was really good and they were always so apologetic despite it being down to the English weather.

So today, 6 of us jumped from 10000 feet and OMG, what an incredible experience. Just cannot believe it took me 49 years to do this. The tandem instruction Mark was a lot of fun and yet his calm demeanor was very reassuring. The actual skydive was just amazing and I find it hard to describe in words how it feels. All I know is that I will be back next year to do the Accelerated Freefall course.

Thank Floppyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

really well run professional parachute centre. my instructor chris made me feel confident and safe!!
Just if you can avoid going later onin the year like me its bitter! overall though soooo worth it for the views

Thank olivia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice airfield and felt safe from start to finish. A really unique experience. I'd recommend it to anyone. Dave the instructor and the lady filming it were great

Thank Dauntless1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome experience free falling from 15,000ft. Brought down safely by Dave who helped make it even more enjoyable. Wanna go again!

Thank DougSW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing expletive great staff, instructor was called Dave made the experience worth while highly recommend

Thank thomasdockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I did a tandem skydive here on the 19 October, with two friends, in aid of the Great North Air Ambulance. The skydive itself was amazing and I would recommend for anyone to do it. The centre is very well organised with excellent training provided. My instructor Dick made me feel so relaxed through the whole process and let me have so much fun doing twists and turns because I loved it so much.

Thank TWINKTyneandWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are professional and courteous. Training was thorough and in-depth. I did my training and skydive on 2 different days, due to my original day being cancelled due to the weather, however staff advised me in plenty of time (same day) and gave me the choice of rearranging training and dive, or to still do the training on the original date. The training does consist of watching a presentation and a small amount of practical to complete. The skydiving day, was slightly delayed but I was kept informed. Dave my tandem partner was very thorough in explaining what was expected of me. And when to follow instructions. I went in the little plane. It was a bit rickety and I can see why if you have back problems sitting in this would be very uncomfortable. It was very hard and not cushioned. It took us approx 30mins to get up to 10000 feet height. Dave (my instructor) again talked me through what to do and when to do it. The free falling experience was slightly scary but remember your training and positions you need to be in, this can be crucial. Once the parachute was open it was a very surreal experience slowly coming back down to land. Scenery was amazing, my instructor pointed out various places as I wasn't local. Landing I followed the training and landed safely with no injuries. I wasn't going to get the video or pics as this is an additional cost, but once I was cpming down to earth. I felt I couldn't lose out on this so decided to buy it. This worked out as an additional cost £110. I did my jump for BHF charity. If I was to do this and pay it's approximately £200. It's definitely an experience that I am glad I have done as part of my 40th birthday celebrations but can be costly. You can also upgrade and drop from 15000 feet thats an additional charhe, that i personally chose not to do. Thank you all, especially Dave for keeping me safe and landing with no injuries.

Helen

Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews