We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for a central location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
97 reviews
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Original Artwork in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Slipper Bath and Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Rleaxing Living Room in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sunshine in Durham!
Feature Spiral Staircase in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Hydro-Massage Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sumptuous Double Bed in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Stylish Dining Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Historic Street View from Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Upstairs Lounging Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Ultimate 5-sytar relaxation in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Recline on the Drift Chair in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durham, County Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bonbiniLi...
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value for a central location.”
Reviewed February 23, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

We had a lovely weekend and my teenage niece was very impressed with her modern room. It was a very cold weekend but the heating was fine and the location is excellent. We would stay at the apartment again and have already recommended it to other people. Just wish there had been some kitchen roll but it must have been good if that is the only fault I can find.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2010
Thanks for the great review - we have now stocked up with kitchen roll!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaycy5
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, stylish apartment and friendly owner”
Reviewed February 23, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

The apartment is located in the centre of Durham, 5 mins from great shopping, restaurants and all the major historical sites. On site parking and easy access. Very stylish, two floor accommodation with plenty of space. We had a problem with the hot water when we first arrived and rang the owner at about 10pm who came over himself and fixed it for us. The only negative is that the spiral staircase, although very pretty is not great for older visitors/disabled guests.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aimit83
Co. Durham
1 review
“Our Moonlight Apartment Stay was Fabulous in EVERY WAY”
Reviewed February 23, 2010 for a stay in December 2009

From the moment Ray met us to give us the keys to our apartment, showed us around, how things worked and settled us into our car parking space, we were overwhelmed with how friendly accomodating he was. The apartment itself was immaculate with everything we needed for our stay. Overall we had a great trip and are already planning our next one back in the Moonlight Apartment. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoyaScunt...
Scunthorpe
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Much better than staying in a hotel”
Reviewed December 3, 2009 for a stay in November 2009

Marvellous apartment. Every mod con. Lovely little touches like supplies for breakfast, and wine. Right in the centre, so just parked the car in the free space provided and walked. Helen and Ray were only a phone call away, should we have needed them. It was lovely to have the space of an apartment instead of only a hotel bedroom and relax in such fantastic surroundings. We were fortunate enough to experience the Lumiere lights whilst we were there. Durham is a beautiful city and many thanks to Helen and Ray for such a brilliant stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evettiesa...
Canadian in England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we needed!”
Reviewed October 11, 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Stayed in Moonlight Apartments with friends of mine for 2 nights. It was absolutely perfect. My friends stayed in the main bedroom and they had their own bathroom and I stayed in the single room with my 10 month old baby. My Little one was on the move so we did need to move things higher up for him but it was so nice having our own space and also a common living area where I could sit and watch tv while the little one slept and the other couple went out for the evening. Lovely and close to the town and cathedral and a cute little cafe downstairs. Lovely decorated and absolutely loved the jacuzzi tub with lights and built in radio!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Staf...
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, clean, modern, all facilities”
Reviewed September 22, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

The apartment is recently decorated to a high standard, clean and has all facilities. Plenty of room and helpful owner. Quite but near to centre of old Durham which is a great place to visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1adyoface...
Preston
1 review
“Perfect base for Wedding Weekend”
Reviewed September 21, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Our family stayed at the apartment whilst in Durham for a wedding.
The apartment was a perfect choice - much better value than 2 hotel rooms, comfortable, relaxing and in an ideal central location. There's a cafe downstairs (but don't worry - there's no noise / disruption) & plenty of other cafes, pubs & restaurants just minutes away. You are also close to the shops, the Castle & Cathedral.
We have already recommended the apartments to friends with children at Durham University.
The apartments are tastefully decorated & the items in the kitchen / fridge were a lovely surprise & meant we could relax and have a cup of coffee before popping out to shop.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing