We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would happily stay again or recommend others.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
101 reviews
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Original Artwork in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Slipper Bath and Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Rleaxing Living Room in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sunshine in Durham!
Feature Spiral Staircase in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Hydro-Massage Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sumptuous Double Bed in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Stylish Dining Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Historic Street View from Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Upstairs Lounging Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Ultimate 5-sytar relaxation in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Recline on the Drift Chair in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durham, County Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolynnC...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Would happily stay again or recommend others.”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed for just the one night - Friday 26th January '18.

Secure underground parking, SO useful in the centre of a city.

Nice balance of boutiquey decoration and practicality. . . . lovely "feel" :)

Helpful "meet and greet" with the owner who was very accommodating on our arrival and departure timing - thank you Ray :)

Flowers, wine, chocolate, pringle tortillas, croissants, orange juice, milk, butter, jams and marmalade, plenty of towels, comfy beds - nice touches.

Central location so noise, on a Friday, was always inevitable but the secondary double glazing on the period windows at the front of the building helped block out the evening stream of student revellers into the city. In fact people watching from the second floor was definitely a plus for our teenage daughters . . . a glimpse into University life! :D

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan H
2 reviews
“Fantastic as always”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Second time we have stayed here and standards as high as always. We had a lovely stay and will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PandC618
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fab place to stay...”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We returned to this 2nd apartment owned by Ray, as we had previously stayed in the Oasis and were again very impressed, as the standard of accommodation is just as good. We enjoyed it so much that we asked to stay for a 4th night.
Sharon did the Meet and Greet this time, and was very friendly and helpful indeed. This apartment has a big kitchen if you want to rustle up something and eat in, but there are plenty of places to eat and drink if cooking is not your thing. There were utensils/ crockery etc in abundance.
The double bed was extremely comfortable and the bathrobes very cosy to lounge around in. Nice bathroom with lots of hot water and fluffy towels to enjoy a power shower or luxuriating bath. Lots of games, books, DVD's, Classical CD's to browse through if you fancy staying in and just chilling. We did not use the upstairs bedroom, but that was equally nice if there are more than 2 of you.
Nice touches as in the Oasis...wine, sherry, orange juice, snacks, Toblerone etc and even sellotape and sewing kit if needed.
We'll definitely return to one of these lovely apartments .... Really recommend to others!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Delighted to accommodate you again of course, and pleased you met our very own Sharon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Simply outstanding !!!!!
Fabulous,stylish, super clean apartment a stones throw away from the heart of Durham centre.
Ray thankyou we will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VonandBec...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment in the best location, just steps away from pubs, food, shops and an easy 10 minute stroll from the Cathedral and Castle.

Nice touches in the apartment were a bottle of wince, crisps and chocolate. Breakfast was basic, bagels, butter and jam.

Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms.

Only negative - could have done with at least one more large towel and another dressing gown.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Thanks for the great and helpful review - and apologies for the shortage, have had the necessary conversation with our housekeeper and will keep an eye on the towel and bathrobe situation...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyG114...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding apartment”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Moonlight Apartment for the night before and the night of my wedding. It was absolutely amazing from start to finish. The decor is beautiful, everything was catered for. We couldn't of asked for me. The apartment is in a fantastic location right in the centre of town. Ray the owner was very brilliant. Can not fault at all. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a stay in Durham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJA71
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Moonlight Apartment for a 5 night break in half term while visiting family and friends in Co. Durham. It is a well-appointed apartment with some lovely touches. The bright living area looks out onto New Elvet and the busyness of Durham City Centre. Noise from the street was minimal.

We were warmly welcomed by Sharon on our arrival who showed us where everything was and explained a few bits and pieces including the remote-control for the curtains in the main bedroom!

The kitchen had everything we needed, including a Nespresso, machine and it was great to have breakfast items supplied on our arrival along with some other treats waiting for us.

Parking is secure and in the basement of the complex with an allocated space.

We know Durham really well, but there was a folder of useful information provided too. It's well located near to Elvet Bridge with the bars and restaurants of the city centre only a very short walk away.

Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing