We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic panto”

Gala Theatre Durham
Ranked #11 of 58 things to do in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Seaham
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic panto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I took 97 from my Toddler group to the panto and got soaked with water and foam, great stuff and everyone said how wonderful the show was, keep up the good work we are back again next year.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    82
    16
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Saw Durham University Light Opera Group production of "Fame"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a lovely theatre in the heart of Durham. We saw the DULOG production of "Fame" which was excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alfusdumbledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great little theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Not a large theatre but full of atmosphere and the range of events they put on is fantastic. Well worth attending one of their shows. They also have a theatre but I have never attended that. Good car parking and restaurants/pubs nearby.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dsweddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
388 reviews
139 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome and cosy atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went to see Quartet at the cinema inside the Gala Theatre. We were able to pre-book and pay for our seats with friendly efficient staff.
The venue is clean and warm with good signage.
Cinema prices are cheaper than down south - is it because the cinema is smaller? An enjoyable visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kittyginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Intimate theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Although quite small the seating arrangements mean you can get a good view, even at the back. Great choices of shows on offer. Very clean and tidy

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank VIX72_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gala Theatre Durham also viewed

 
Durham, County Durham
 

Been to Gala Theatre Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing