We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bowburn Hall
Nearby Hotels
The Honest Lawyer Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lumley Castle Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bannatyne Hotel Durham(Durham)(Great Value!)
$51
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Durham City Centre(Durham)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Durham(Durham)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
188
129
82
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
129
82
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchorder at the barwedding venuespecials boardfunction roompleasant hoteltop floorpiping hotno liftexcellent value for moneydurham areawaiting staffevening mealcooked breakfaststayed here for one nightfull englishsteak
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 462 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2008

We used Bowburn Hall for our wedding venue May 2008, it was fantastic. All of the Staff are great and could not be more helpful. The food was fantastic. The rooms were great and very reasonably priced.. All of our guests commented what a nice place it was to be. The room where we had our civil ceremony was nicely set out and they turned it around very well for the afternoon reception. We had lovely warm sunshine which meant we could enjoy the lovely gardens too.

Great venue, great value for money and they were very flexible for our needs. We would like to thank the manager (Richard) for his time in making sure our day went without fault which it did!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Last minute booking. A bit disappointed as the hotel is in the middle of a housing estate. However the staff are very friendly and the room although not very big was very nice. Dinner was a bit of a let down as there was a private party with a loud disco going on the the room next to the dining room. The food at dinner was OK but the breakfast was really good 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinepum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

stay here with work and the staff are great couldn't be more helpful. We love it so much we book for meetings months ahead so we can stay. Rooms always spotless food great and such value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney
1054
Reviewed May 10, 2006

Room was reasonably clean and staff were very keen to serve and please. Food was ok - serving portions were generous and prices very reasonable.

The room had a step in it and a poorly located exposed beam that was a little dangerous for finding ones way to the bathroom in the middle of the night. The stairs to the family room we had were narrow and steep, a tough assignment with our modest sized luggage.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2005

A brill hotel, I stay quite a lot with work and always feel welcomed, comfortable and at home. The staff are brilliant take time out to speak to you from the minute you walk in until you check out. Well recommended and the food is brilliant

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ellie309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews