We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Beamish Arms

Beamish Arms
Ranked #188 of 305 Restaurants in Durham
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Enjoyed a great Sunday night carvery organised by friends and family on a caravan rally at nearby Beamish Museum.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrahamJ_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very poor”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

four of us ate there yesterday and it was very poor. total waste of money! i orderd the steak and ale pie and it was discustin. all four of us left are meals total waste of cash

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leewarrenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Had lunch there on a sunday!

Meat was amazing!

nice bottle of wine!

small choice for veg but We will go again!x

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen789_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“well done”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

we went to the beamish arms with our family for my sisters 40th birthday.there were eleven
of us and we booked our table in advance.we were made to feel welcome by the staff ,we ordered our food,it all came out together and was hot,and tasted great ,the staff are always friendly and a credit to this pub,it was steak nite me and my husband had the ribeye,with all the trimmings and a glass of wine for 16.99 its a bargain.if you are looking for a great meal,in a great pub with lovely staff,give this pub a vist,and give it the custom they deserve,,well done Beamish Arms .

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmitch23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“another lovely meal”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

another lovely meal at the beamish arms.I went with my family,the food was lovely
the staff are very friendly,the new pizza pasta menu is well worth the money,you have to wait a little bit longer for the pizza,but it is well worth it when it arrives,

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmitch23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beamish Arms also viewed

Durham, County Durham
 
High Shincliffe, Durham
Durham, County Durham
 
Durham, County Durham
 

Been to Beamish Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing