We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveler rating
972
576
132
35
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
576
132
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmulti storeycar parkbars and restaurantsgala theatremarket squarereduced ratedurham city centremeal dealexcellent locationbudget hotelgood nights sleepthe riverbuilding worknight's sleeproom was clean and comfortableexcellent value for moneyshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,287 - 1,292 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed 1 night at Durham City Centre Premier Inn while taking our son back to University.

excellent service and good quality room and breakfast - superb value for money.
staff were very friendly and helpful - keen to give advice on local points of interest etc

location is superb - right in city centre

Room Tip: ask for 4th floor - no noise from street at night...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here for a night 3rd Jan - excellent value for money £19 room & really central. Parking in multi storey good value £7.50 - you must get your ticket validated at the hotel reception to get at the reduced rate - Great night sleep - Will definately stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aljipatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is well positioned within easy reach of Durham town centre and some lovely pubs and restaurants. The bed was very large and comfortable. The room was spacious and clean. As we booked well in advance, the price was great. Although we did not use the dining facilities, it was good to know that we had that option. The only things that could be improved was the price of the parking (£7.50 for 24 hours) and the fact that we were given the wrong postcode on our automatic text update.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScruffMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Ideal location for exploring Durham. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was some noise on a morning as we were on the ground floor next to the delivery area but you expct this in a city centre location. One negative was the breakfast, the bacon was rubbery, eggs under cooked, sausages over cooked and greasy mushrooms a good cup of tea though and the continental selection was a better option. We would stay again but not have breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingbazzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights pre-Christmas for a short break with friends. The hotel was in a good position, the room was spacious and large comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was lovely. I would definitely sta here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne24760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews