We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and will definitely stay again”
Review of Yeo Dale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yeo Dale Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Barnstaple B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Berkshire
1 review
“Excellent hotel and will definitely stay again”
Reviewed March 31, 2010

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and the reviews are all correct. It is a lovely clean hotel, the rooms are large and have tv/dvd and ipod docking station, tea/coffee making facilities and was very comfortable (though next time we will book one with a bath). Our hosts Sarah and Paul were wonderful together with the other staff who were pleasant and polite. The breakfasts were lovely and well cooked and there was certainly plenty of choice. It is only a short walk into the town of Barnstaple where there are plenty of shops and places to eat and drink. We would most definitely stay at Yeo Dale should we ever be in Barnstaple in the future and would most definitely recommend this lovely hotel. Thank you Sarah and Paul.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    65
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
70
53
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2009

If you need to stay in Barnstaple, this is the one. The hotel has a really homely feel. Good size rooms, and a great breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettle_shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford forum, Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2009

This is a brillant hotel and the owners are some of the most friendliest people I have ever met. I highly recomend the food there, I booked in for the evening meal and found that the meals were excellent and very reasonably priced, a lot better than going out to eat (which I usually do in hotels).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Traveled two weeks in South of England and this was the best overall lodging experience. Stayed here three nights in a gigantic room with high ceiling, ornate molding, balcony and lovely furnishings. Hotel was decorated with hip artwork. Paul was super helpful and a great cook. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barnstaple hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
#4 of 6 in Barnstaple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 6 in Barnstaple
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cedars Inn
Cedars Inn
#1 of 3 in Sticklepath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeo Dale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeo Dale Hotel

Property: Yeo Dale Hotel
Address: 124 Pilton Street, Barnstaple EX31 1PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Barnstaple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yeo Dale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its distinctive Georgian frontage, Yeo Dale hotel is an elegant town house just a 3-minute walk from Barnstaple town centre. The perfect base from which to explore the North Devon countryside. Overlooking Pilton Park and the river Yeo, the light and spacious Georgian dining room provides a perfect setting to relax over breakfast. The Yeo Dale Hotel retains many original Georgian features, including ornate plaster ceilings, a beautiful sweeping staircase and facade boasting a grand balcony. All of the individually decorated rooms offer a flat screen TV with Freeview. Some of the rooms have an i-pod docking station and DVD player. FREE WI-FI internet access is offered throughout the hotel. Room service is available. The Yeo Dale is ideally situated to discover the stunning coastline and beaches of North Devon. The hotel is close to Barnstaple rail and bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yeo Dale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeo Dale Barnstaple
Yeo Dale Hotel Barnstaple, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing