We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yeo Dale Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnstaple Hotel(Barnstaple)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Hotel(Barnstaple)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel(Barnstaple)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
156
74
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
74
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomstayed herebusy junctionbasic single roombreakfast was excellenttown centrefull englishshort walkkipperspubs and restaurantssmall hotelbreakfast menuan evening mealfriendly hoteltop floorroad noisethe hotel car park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 245 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Yeo Dale after a day at the Pilton Green Man festival. The location was perfect for us and the hotel fulfilled all our requirements. We had an attic room which, although small, was clean and comfortable. If you're not good on stairs, I would strongly suggest asking for a lower level room as it is quite a climb to the top! Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

It was a sad time as we were there for a family funeral. Patient friendly staff. Knowledgeable about the area. Made us very welcome and upgraded our room. Nice touch and much appreciated. Food very interestingly presented with fine attention to detail. They accommodate all your little foibles over food with no fuss at all. Remarkably good. Close to the town centre and many restaurants.Decent sized towels were welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Excellent B&B. We were upgraded on arrival to a lovely "superior" room which was very tastefully furnished. Paul was very welcoming and cooked a great breakfast which was very well presented and included an appetiser of pancake in orange sauce. Very helpful map showing eateries provided on arrival. Quite "posh" but totally unpretentious and friendly and informal.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

beautiful georgian town house conveniently located
stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay
delicious breakfast with local produce in wonderful large dining room
big rooms tastefully furnished
welcoming and helpful hosts
good recommendations for local restaurants
plenty of water, tea and coffee in room
nice cosmetics
very friendly to cyclists
recommend that you book popular restaurants in advance as Fatbelly Freds and Custom House were fully booked when we tried to go

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Everything about our stay was perfect. Bed, room, shower all topped of with an amazing breakfast and freindly welcome. Very quiet location so i had a fantastic night sleep. Would highly recommend and would be more than happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1988t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews