We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay, love to rent this cottage again!”

Review of Willow cottage

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Private garden with seating for 6-8 Cottage 2012
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Lounge
Private garden with seating for 6-8
Cottage 2012
Front view of cottage
Garden with new shed and plants blossoming!
New ! Garden for 2016
Seating for up to 8 people!
Double Room
Double Room
Twin room
Twin Bedroom
Twin room
Lounge
Kitchen
Family bathroom
Log burning fire in lounge
Festive Fireplace Dec 2013
Outside '14
Festive Christmas 2013
Seating Area / Parking
Private gate with access by through coded gateway
playground / park in Knowle - 200 yards from cottage
Saunton Sands Beach Huts
Croyde Beach
Saunton Sands
Crow Point
Saunton sands beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barnstaple, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lee M
1 review
“Wonderful stay, love to rent this cottage again!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What can I say? A very relaxing stay, can't fault the cottage at all (except for banging my head on the door frame!). I would recommend Willow Cottage to anyone staying in the area with hesitation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Hi
Thank you for your lovely comments. I believe you had great weather too :)
It is a the original door frame size from when the cottage was built 400 years ago so maybe slightly smaller than you're used too! sorry not had a problem before...
We look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cosy little cottage with everything you need.”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A well placed location for outdoor activities. Liked having the stable door open to let in the morning sun. The garden was lovely but unfotunately we didn't have time to sit out in it. We would definitely consider booking the cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you bavk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_stuart_e...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Devon Cottage”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Willow Cottage is everything you would expect. It is very clean, extremely comfortable and comes with everything and more that you would be looking for in a holiday cottage. The local people are more than friendly and there is even an excellent bus service that runs between Barnstable and Ilfracombe.

Whats more to like!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments
Look forward to hearing from you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisamarie...
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here for a short break and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cottage is exceptionally well equipped, literally home from home. The interior decor is beautiful and very tastefully done, keeping with the traditional look for the age of the cottage with a slight modern twist. The addition of a garden now makes this Cottage so much more attractive and we have already booked to return at the beginning of the summer. There is a very high standard of cleanliness throughout the cottage and even a dishwasher in the kitchen!
The owners are a pleasure to deal with too and I can highly recommend for a break away from it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments
Looking forward to welcoming you back in May
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheree-ja...
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Second time staying at willow cottage, very clean and cosy, has pretty much everything you would need for self catering. Will be coming back again! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Thank you!
Lovely to hear from you and Happy New Year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephwood...
2 reviews
“A family favourite”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for the second time in April 2016 for a week and did not want to come home at the end of the week! Truly fantastic location for exploring north Devon, beautiful accommodation and a real home from home. The garden is a wonderful addition.
We will be back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbrice
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This little cottage has everything, yes, everything that you need for a lovely holiday.
It is very well equipped and the beds were among the most comfortable that we have slept on anywhere.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing