We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Barnstaple, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ryanparis...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil setting”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at combrew farm recently and I must say it was superb. The location was perfect, situated down a typically narrow Devonshire roads in a quiet farm setting. There is adequately sized park for children to play on swings and trampolines and more importantly for my children, goats and rabbits to stroke and feed.The standard of finish inside our cottage was excellent, we particularly liked the kitchen dinning space which was great for the whole family to enjoy meal times. There is everything you need from pots and pans to tin openers and all the utensils you would usually forget and have to buy. There is also no need to worry about bedtime comfort, I now need the same pillows they use at combrew as mine now do not compare. Beaches are easily accessed by short car journeys with Putsborough beach being our favourite. For food there is a Sainsburys 6mins away to stock your fridges and a Chinese takeaway also 5mins down the road that i’d recommend.

I would definitely return to combrew and would recommend to anyone. Thanks for making our holiday a good one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Early summer Holiday”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

When we got there we were very pleasantly surprised to find that the cottage was extremely clean and we did'nt as we usually do need to clean as soon as we got there.
It was also the best equipped accomodation we have been in, with everyhing we needed.
John and Sue were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The pool though small was perfect for people with young children.
The gym again not big but perfect for the amount of people there when when we were there.
The badminton and tennis court were excellent and the rackets and balls were provided by Combrew for free.
All in all we had a lovely time which would have been even better if the weather had been a bit better.
we will go again, next time we'el rent the 5 bedroomed cottage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmeluvsch...
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rose Cottage”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely, comfortable cottage with a fab pool and outdoor play area! Great holiday for young children!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S
1 review
“It's our getaway”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is my 3rd time coming and I will be returning again. Every cottage I have been in on Combrew Farm has been consistently kept to a high standard. Any friends or family I bring with me agree and want to return. A great getaway for a short winter break or for a holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mabsmebab...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Laid back and out of sight!”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our third trip to Combrew Farm but, our first in Rose Cottage. This accommodation is fab, there were 4 adults, 2 dogs and an 18 month old in our party. We had plenty of space and all were comfortable in the spacious bedrooms.
We love it here, the pool is warm and luxurious, the sitting area by the pool is cool and relaxing.
There are good walks close by an an excellent fish and chip shop in Fremington.
The mountain bikes for hire are of very good quality and they seem to have thought of everything.
We aim to visit again to read, cycle, walk and relax. Thanks to Sue and her team for catering to our every need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
“Superb homely cottage with great facilities”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fabulous family holiday in a great location near to many attractions and sights. The cottage is superbly fitted out with all you require and on site facilities gave us plenty of options, including spa pool, sauna, games room, tennis and badminton courts, children's play area with farm animals to feed and pet. Sue is a super host with nothing too much trouble when asked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzie K
1 review
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed the first week of July and had a brilliant time! Rose cottage is perfect for our holiday with little ones and grandparents. Even down to the stair gate at the top of the stairs which was very much appreciated with our toddler on the rampage! The pool was perfect and our daughter loved it. All set within the beautifully kept garden. We would definitely recommend to friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing