We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday cottages with everything one could wish...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Barnstaple, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freedom80...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday cottages with everything one could wish for”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A great and peaceful location away from traffic and safe for young children. The ages of our party of 9 ranged from 77 to 2 1/2 (plus dog) and all found the accommodation ideal for a luxurious and relaxing holiday. The two linked cottages included everything we could have dreamed of and a lot more. The facilities provided in the pool complex were fantastic and made the occasionally grey skies seem brighter.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterJDav...
Romsey, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a family holiday”
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is our third stay at Combrew Farm and first in Rose Barn Cottage. 11 of us in total, 7 adults, 4 children. The interlinked cottages provided ample accommodation for us all. The cottage has a big kitchen diner with a huge solid wood table where we could all comfortably dine together.

Sue and John are wonderful hosts, always available to answer questions or provide any extras required. The communal facilities are great with the heated indoor pool, games room, badmington and tennis courts.

Located on the western outskirts of Barnstaple, Combrew is well-placed for days out at all the wonderful beaches, towns and countryside that North Devon offers.

We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sueballin...
Melksham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family and I stayed at combrew farm cottages for a week last June. We were so lucky with the weather and the accomodation was just perfect. So much to do around the area and lots to entertain young and old. Stunning scenery and beautiful walks.
Wouldn't hesitate to go back sometime...our hosts were the best.
We wouldn't change a thing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri B B
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in a well appointed cottage”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were a party of 11 adults and 5 children so opted for Rose Barn and Courtyard cottages. The accommodation was just perfect for our needs with ample bedrooms and bathrooms. The large kitchen in Rose Barn was in constant use, mainly with us all gathering around the enormous table. Plenty of cutlery and crockery meant that we could fill up both dishwashers and cut down on time at the sink.
From the moment of booking we felt welcomed.
As the weather was foul the very warm pool and games room were a godsend.
The only downside was that the heating did not come on until about 7am and the toddler woke at 5am so it was a bit chilly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liza C
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic large group accommodation with great facilites!”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Our group consisted of 3 families including a new-born baby - just 1 day old! The facilities were faultess and endless, there was plenty to do for everyone even when the weather was not at its best. The children loved the pool especially the jets and the games room was put to very good use.
Sue and her family were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. From the moment we made our first enquiry, Sue was helpful and informative. The barn was well equipped and everything was well thought out.
We are already planning our return trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liziearl
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just one word needed Incredible! ”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We recently stayed here for our 30th birthday. From booking, to leaving the hosts were so friendly. We had ages ranging from late 60s to 8 weeks old and the dog and we were all extremely comfortable as it’s very homely! The facilities on site were amazing and my daughter had her first swim in the pool which was lovely and warm. My Finnish friend gave the sauna a big thumbs up too! Thankyou for an amazing stay and we have all said we will most definitely be coming back! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daksha69
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Celebrations”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fabulous accommodation, location and facilities, and great owners. Couldn’t ask for more. There’s loads to see and do, highly recommended for family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing