We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Barnstaple, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jaquifawc...
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Arrived on time was better than picture. Sue the owner gave us a few tips on different places to go if we wished to gave us a tour of garden and surrounding areas pool tennis badminton area the only thing we didn't have time for was hiring the bikes we seee out most days of our weeks stay regardless of rain had a lovely day at westward ho beach and grandchildren all enjoyed the Milky Way and Extreme air all in all a fab holiday definitely very very clean all utilities provided could not have wished for a more friendlier owner 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay brought together our scattered family group (aged from 2 to 78) for its annual gathering. The Roundhouse proved an inspired choice for all ages with huge rooms, first-class facilities, lots of bedrooms and a massive dining table for evening meals together. We all enjoyed the swimming pool, games room and outside play areas. The Tuckers were perfect 'hosts'.
We have already booked our stay at Combrew for next year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolonei...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Holiday - Best Ever- Something for Everyone”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our holiday started with a very warm welcome from Sue. After a long journey Sue showed us around the Roundhouse. What a pleasant surprise. There was everything there we needed and more. Nice little touches such as teabags,milk and biscuits. The cottage was spotless and so well equipped, we couldn't have asked for more.
We were a family of 7. 5 adults and 2 children aged 11 and 4 . There was was so much to keep us all amused from the super warm indoor swimming pool to the games room and playground with 4 big trampolines for the children. Not to mention all the fun we had feeding the 4 greedy goats and chickens. Our grandson loved the 3 dogs and chatting with Sue, who couldn't have been kinder. Nothing was ever too much trouble. We even hired bikes from Sue to cycle the Tarka Trail.
The Cottage was within easy reach of excellent beaches, Croyde Bay and Woolacombe. Our grandson enjoyed bodyboarding for the first time. Whilst the rest of us tackled sand sculpturing resulting in a mermaid and turtle.
There are plenty of wet weather options too. We particularly enjoyed the Milky Way Adventure Park Near Clovelly. Such good value once we had paid everything was more or less free. With great fun on the Dodgems and the Magic show. Something for all age groups.
We can heartily recommend Combrew Farm Cottages and can guarantee that you will have a relaxing, most enjoyable holiday. This will be enhanced by Sue's superb hospitality which is second to none.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeandni...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We all had a great time. Our party covered four generations from five years to eighty seven. The Roundhouse is lovely, spacious,clean and with up to date appliances.the pool is a real hit. Thanks to Sue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M
Rochdale
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Home”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very spacious, well equipped with quality fittings and fixtures. In lovely quiet location central to explore Devon and close to the beaches. Very good on-site facilities so there is always something to do, even when it rains! We all had a super time and can highly recommend The Roundhouse.
The only thing that didn't suit our party was the Friday to Friday booking which means having to take 6 days work holiday and also Friday travelling is the most busiest day of the week but that is just a personal comment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k44rthik
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Firstly, the owner was very very helpful and a pleasure to deal with! Property cannot get any better - Perfect location, plenty of activities within The Roundhouse - Could not have asked for anything else. Definitely would visit again, without any hesitation! Enjoyed every second whilst we were there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzy H
2 reviews
“An amazing family holiday destination”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Sue and John were unbelievable hosts. The cottages were spotlessly clean and really well equipped for everything we needed. We had bad weather so the children really loved the swimming pool and games room and therefore so did the parents!
They gave us the name of a local private caterer who cooked for us both nights and they were simply brilliant.
A very happy weekend enjoyed by all and we would definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing