We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barnstaple

“Good food”
Review of Latitude 48

Latitude 48
Ranked #34 of 165 Restaurants in Barnstaple
Price range: $6 - $19
Description: Alehouse & Eatery - Barnstaple's original, independent craft beer bar and street food restaurant. Huge range of beers, ales, ciders and spirits. Streetfood kitchen takeovers. Live music and entertainment Bar Gaming
Restaurant details
Description: Alehouse & Eatery - Barnstaple's original, independent craft beer bar and street food restaurant. Huge range of beers, ales, ciders and spirits. Streetfood kitchen takeovers. Live music and entertainment Bar Gaming
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely meal
Burger tasted great and the salad was to die for
The staff were fantastic and took the time to chat which made it extra special

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lesleyn271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food people and food was fab will be back looking forward to the Sunday roast menu in a couple of months

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank marcn721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place has a good American feel to us.
Lovely spacious environment, great selection of drinks, especially Ale.
The primary reason I've reviewed today is because of the food we had. The Signature Steak and Cheese Fondue platter.
Thoroughly enjoyed by my wife and myself, the pictures don't do it justice.
Staff were really nice too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank superstarvenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Our second visit, this is a real gem. Fantastic range of beers, ciders and spirits and great food. We had a burger each on our first visit and they were top notch. This time round we had the steak fondue platter and it was fabulous. Staff are great, vibe is great, plus they welcome dogs which is a bonus for us in a town centre. We will be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2019 via mobile

Popped in after a quick mooch around town. It was empty as it was about 12:15 and they opened at 12:00. It looks new. They do great deals so check out the menu, Tuesday is 2 burgers for £15. Bacon and Cheese burger was amazing, fries nice and crispy and well seasoned. Also had some wings, good portion and tasty aswell.

They also have a cracking ale list, but didnt try any as I was driving.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Ossie221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 48 also viewed

Fremington, Barnstaple
Bishop's Tawton, Barnstaple
 
Muddiford, Barnstaple
Muddiford, Barnstaple
 
Fremington, Barnstaple
Barnstaple, Devon
 

Been to Latitude 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing