We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Barrow in Furness
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambrose Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chetwynde Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Furness Railway Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lisdoonie Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Majestic(Barrow-in-Furness)
$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
172
109
48
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
109
48
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgestayed heretown centrevending machinecar parkhome bargainsroom was cleanshort driveon arrivalfamily roomsouth lakes safari zoopizza hutcontinental breakfastwould stay againexcellent value for moneythe ground floorshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 350 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just spent 2 days in Travelodge in Barrow and was very surprised as to how good the Hotel was although the website did say it had recently been re-furbished. It was clean, with new beds and bedding, and exceptionally friendly Staff. The first morning opened the curtains and was overlooking a Lake with Swans and ducks on. For a reasonably priced Hotel this has to be recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

stayed at the Travelodge barrow for a wedding that was being held in a nearby hotel. we got the room when the sale was on so only paid £15 a night. reading the reviews I thought omg as we had friends coming with us too and they have never stayed in a Travelodge but we stay at them often. They were clean and nice, staff were friendly and didn't have a problem even our friends enjoyed their stay. on the car park there is a dominoes which other reviewers have stated and the town centre is a few minutes away but we drove so unsure how long by foot. there is a asda straight across the main road for any supplies or breakfast. would recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustybin1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stay regularly in Travelodges during school holidays, seldom paying more than £20 for a room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. It is fair to say that we would never have been able to see as much of the UK as we have without Travelodge sales and I have never felt the need to complain. Yes some rooms are shabby but I think some of the negative reviews on here are made by people whose expectations from a budget hotel chain are unrealistic though admittedly we don't stay at weekends.

I received an e mail saying there was refurbishment work during our visit just after Easter so was delighted to get a room that had clearly just been done. New TV, new decor and the best (new) bed I have experienced in a travelodge. If the work done here is rolled out nationally Premier Inn will need to watch out !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean & cosy rooms.
Tea and coffee making facilities, but we had to buy more as there's not enough for 2 people..
We would recommend a room at the back of the lodge (we stayed in room 221),which has views of the lake, whereasthe ffront rooms have views of the car park & nearby Dominoes Pizza shop.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from customer Care at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thanks for your review Michelle F, it’s really good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer tea and coffee making facilities, which is popular with our customers. If customers require more tea/coffee, they are available from reception anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here on business in may and was pleasantly surprised at how clean the rooms were - rooms had a nice large bed with clean white bed linen, new carpet, TV with a few channels & tea and coffee making equip. Bathroom was basic bath, over head shower sink and toilet with hand towel and bath towel - was quite happy until I looked in the toilet to find feaces smeared down the toilet - was unsure how this happened as the room had obviously been cleaned - due to a busy evening I had no time to look for an employee and the reception was unattended unless you called for a receptionist - only other downsides were the wasn't any plug sockets by the bed everything else was fine :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachaelapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews