We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Barrow in Furness
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Barrow-in-Furness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights visiting family over a weekend the facilities are adequate for a short stay staff are friendly enough and rooms are basic yet pleasant good situation for shopping and town centre the place is clean and tidy

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Barrow in Furness
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 330 of 330 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have just stayed here for 3 nights, had lake view and hotel has had some extensive refurbishing done, so it was very clean & fresh looking.
Rooms are basic but what do you expect for £19 a night ( this is what we got it for). Ideal location for the Lakes and for the Wedding we attended.
On the down side we had booked to get a cooked breakfast and found out once we arrived there was no cafe, and told it was a breakfast box of cereal, cake & juice. I asked for a refund and they could not give us one as we had prepaid for it back in Sept 2012.
Overall I would go back & use this Travel Lodge but have breakfast at Asda across the road.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Wendy1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 250petram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mik56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrow-in-Furness hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Hotel
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Ho...
#2 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
423 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Furness Railway Hotel
The Furness Railway Hotel
#1 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
359 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
#4 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#12 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
123 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Chetwynde Hotel
The Chetwynde Hotel
#6 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
160 reviews
1.9 mi away
Abbey House Hotel
Abbey House Hotel
#3 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Barrow in Furness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barrow in Furness

Address: Cocken Villa Walney Road, Barrow-in-Furness LA14 5UG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Barrow-in-Furness
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Barrow-in-Furness
Price Range: $54 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barrow in Furness 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Barrow in Furness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrow In Furness Hotel Barrow-In-Furness
Travel Lodge Barrow-In-Furness
Barrow-In-Furness Travelodge
Barrow-In-Furness Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing