We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the effort pays off”
Review of deli.sh

deli.sh
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the effort pays off”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This place is going from strength to strength. I havebeen eating from pie shops takeaways and cafes on my dinner break for 20 years. And if you want the convenience of a takeaway but the quality of a restraunt this is the place. Like I said the work pays off. These pies are made fresh every day and the service is second to non. I often get tastes of differant foods and a smile and banter. This place will go far

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    9
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The name of the place says it all”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Deli.sh serves the most amazing food, from its mouth watering pies to its various daily specials, pulled pork, meathballs, philly bun etc. You will not find better anywhere in Barrow, all food is home made, freshly cooked, all the meat fillings are to die for, I can honestly say I have never experienced food like it. I would advise anyone who has not yet bought from here to go and taste their food because I can honestly say you will not shop anywhere else for your breakfast or lunch. They also sell their own produce i.e various jams, sauces jarred which you can purchase quite cheaply. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and hard working. If i could rate this 10 stars I would

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msmaincontractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“First class pie”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Went here after reading other reviews. Could not believe the hype, Barrow has several excellent pie shops. Was blown away by the superb Steak and Potato pie, obviously home baked, large chunks of tender stead ok and real potato pieces, so different to the commercial slop available everywhere. Shop was busy clean tidy a joy to be in and the staff very pleasant. Go for it, what's to lose.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevelawson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Got a sausage and egg bun from from here yesterday. I ended up with a sausage, egg and bacon bun but I wasn't charged any extra for the bacon. Sweeeeeeeet!

Helpful?
Thank Owen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very very good”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Pies are the best in Barrow at no extra cost. Specials are the best sandwiches in Barrow by a fair bit with no extra cost. Standard sandwiches are better than anywhere else in Barrow at no extra cost. Breakfasts are better than anywhere else again at no extra cost. I hear the outside catering is fantastic - my only gripe is that they don't deliver though that doesn't seem to put anyone off plus this may be coming soon... I'm not at all surprised that they're expanding - if I could invest I would!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank honestreviewer465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed deli.sh also viewed

Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 

Been to deli.sh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing