We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”

The Owl & The Pussycat
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

found the staff very helpful, food was really good and well priced. Overall a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chesserschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    50
    24
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Me and my friends love it here”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Me and my friends love to eat at this restaurant. Although it is primarily a play area for kids attached to a pub; we often choose here to eat when there is a group of us. The two for one offer definitely pulls us in as there are many combinations you can make, pretty much 85% of the menu is on the 2 for 1 offer so there is definitely something for everyone. When the carvery is on too we often choose that (think its only weekends now) . The food is very nice. The desserts are lovely too, I love the banana and chocolate sundae.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SparklinDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely meals”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have been coming to this pub for a very long time and every meal i have eaten there was absolutely lovely. Whenever i feel like a bite to eat this is always my first chioce. Very good value food and the staff are always very welcoming and helful.
The funhouse is fantastic as during the week if you buy a childs meal they get to play free. They also have activities for the children which is a wonderful idea. Overall i would recomend it to all my friends and family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauuulou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
“My brothers birthday party done by Kirsty hardie”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

From my point of view its welcoming and a friendly place, the staff handled the children very well :) the funhouse is great love how the parents get to relax and a sit in a lovely atmosphere and the food was really nice :) loved the 2 for one deal I would defiantly recommend this to family and friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmasims1239999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dont order Steak unless you want welldone”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Every time I have asked for steak Medium its always been very well done last time I asked for rare and it still was overdone. I do like the buy one meal get one free and the staff are lovely.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carebearclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Owl & The Pussycat also viewed

Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 

Been to The Owl & The Pussycat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing