We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshly Made Traditional Chinese Food Buffet is Good Value”
Review of Panda Garden

Panda Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Freshly Made Traditional Chinese Food Buffet is Good Value”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

There is a good choice of food that appears to be freshly made as opposed to being bought in-and is delicious, specially the vegetables.
Some of the other reviews mention the decor; it is actually a very authentic interior of the style that can be seen in restaurants in mainland China.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 8kyoto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    54
    16
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Very nice buffet restaurant. The food is always lovely with a good variety and the prices are great. The staff are always friendly and prompt. The only bad thing is the poor decor

Helpful?
Thank catherine214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“don,t mistake value for money for excellent food.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have eaten at the panda on 2occasions, duemainly to feviews on trip advisor. I must admit I expected a bit more. The decoration of the restaurant was basic andlackec atmosphere. The buffet was well stocked and hot. A few labels indicating what the dishes were would have been helpful. Drinks very reasonably priced.staff friendly and helpful.
If you want average take away type food at a reasonable price, this is the place to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Buffet Delight”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband and I visit the panda garden quite often and usually go for the buffet. The food is always delicious and hot and they always keep the trays of food refilled. They could do with a bit more variety as they seem to just serve the same dishes and at this stage I would like to see some different dishes on the menu rather than the same ones all the time. As of late we have not visited as much as we used to because my husband got bored of the same food being served. Overall its a nice restaurant, the staff are very friendly and for the price its well worth it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank msmaincontractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“1st & last time!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

21 in the party (pre booked) where to start? 1 soup the others were empty, I stood & waited a number of minutes & when I asked was told it was being made, yes good that it was fresh but honestly they new they had a large party coming so why not make ahead? There was not enough choice of starters or mains & desert consisted of very thin sliced Swiss roll or ice cream. There was nothing to say what the food was so heaven help anyone who had an allergy or was vegetarian. The service was very slow ie clearing of used plates from the table serving of drinks.
When the food trays did get filled up it was brought out in small plastic "washing up" bowls! Jade Fountain from now on! The room had no welcome about it, the decor looking very tired.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sammysandown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda Garden also viewed

Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 

Been to Panda Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing