We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“try the steak.”
Review of Francescas

Francescas
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“try the steak.”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

excellent italian restaurant, a nightly allowance could not be reached no matter how i tried. The menu is extensive, the meat superb and the single pizza was beautiful.

Basically, this restaurant serves glorious food from a wide menu with cheerful service and at a very good price.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndyJBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    143
    64
    36
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Family Sunday lunch”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We went here for Sunday lunch with 28 family members for a special occasion. We did pre -order from the Sunday lunch menu and the food was lovely. We all got our meals at the same time and the the staff were very good even when we added a few unexpected starters and desserts. The whole meal and service was great and extremely good value for money.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
235 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian food”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Found this restaurant @ the bottom of my hotel where I was staying for the night. Very good food served by friendly professional waiting staff. I enjoyed everything I ordered & the prices where very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank smiler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lovely and clean restaurant with very pleasant and well mannered professional staff. The potato skins starter is just the best and made me struggle to eat my main meal afterwards. The food here is lovely.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good all round”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Reasonable service, friendly staff, good food at affordable prices.
Could do with being a little more attentive, busy and noisy.
Would return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francescas also viewed

Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 

Been to Francescas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing