We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good way to spend an afternoon”
Review of Cumbria Karting

Cumbria Karting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We have a huge fast flowing 500+ Metre indoor track, the biggest of its kind in Cumbria with top of the range Sodi Go Karts reaching a top speed of upto 40mph. We now have an extra fleet of Go-Karts which are even faster, 270cc Adult karts... let the fun begin We are a family run business and have been open 5 years now. We have a high tech 4 lane bowling alley in the same building, with a cafe, arcades and a fully licenced bar, Great fun for all the family. You can make a day of it and it is the closest Karting or Bowling to Coniston, Lake District and all of our Karts and Bowling Lanes are very well maintained... 5* Hygiene rating We are most likely the only company in the uk to host Go Karting and Bowling under the same roof, so what are you waiting for... you will never forget a day out if you come here. Fun for all ages and safety is No.1 we have a fantastic safety record. All employees are fully trained, polite// informative and experienced and will do their best to ensure you have a brilliant time
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A group of 10 of us went and did the grand prix. It was really good and fun, time passed so quickly, I would definately go again. Been to the bowling and that is really good too, you can take your own alcohol so even better! They do sell soft drinks and snacks

Thank MaisieMooD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria K, Supervisor at Cumbria Karting, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hi,

Thanks for your review of our facility its always good to know that people have fun when they visit us,
unfortunately now we have our alcohol licence you are no longer allowed to bring your own beer but we do have our bar and cafe fitted now

Kind Regards,
Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Cumbria Karting
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Both the go karting and bowling are great fun. The staff are friendly and very disabled friendly. My eldest son at16 loves the Karting.

1  Thank travellingmom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria K, Supervisor at Cumbria Karting, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your review,

We are really happy that you had a great day with ourselves and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Kyle,
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Took my two kids on a extended stay in Barrow for family reasons. Youngest had a beginners course and was given a certificate. Eldest and myself went round and round the course with others and had a fantastic time. Everyone we met was polite and helpful. Kids loved it. I had backache for a week but worth it.

1  Thank JayCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria K, Owner at Cumbria Karting, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Hi Jay,

We're really glad you enjoyed your time at Cumbria Karting! Well done to your youngest on passing their Junior Driving Licence, we hope that visit soon and maybe try out the new Cumbria Bowling which has just recently opened


Kind Regards
Cumbria Karting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Extensive indoor circuit, plenty for keen kart drivers as well as novices. Our two children (13 & 9) had a wonderful session dressing up in racing overalls and helmets, learning how to control the kart and practising hard accelerating and braking. Good value and a great option if the weather's grim.

1  Thank Tigersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria K, Manager at Cumbria Karting, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Tigersfan,

Thankyou for your review of our facility, I am glad to hear that your children had a wonderful time here! All of us here at Cumbria Karting hope to see you in the near future!


Kind Regards
Jonathan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cumbria Karting also viewed

Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Flookburgh, Grange-over-Sands
 

Been to Cumbria Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing