We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barrow-in-Furness

“Family get together”
Review of Izgara Barrow

Izgara Barrow
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Third visit to izgara. Excellent restaurant. Very good food with very good service. Will go back in a flash.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Gerardwarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided very last minute but to come for a date night. They were very accommodating for a small child (13 months at 6pm at night). I opted for the 4 course special, feta and melon for starter, Adana kebab main. Hubby had beef sausage and mozzarella for starter and house special main. Both meals beautiful. Couldn't fit in my pudding, so they popped in a takeaway box for me. Absolutely gorgeous, couldn't fault a thing, and nothing was too much trouble.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never disappoints. Lovley staff
Top quality and by far the best food in Barrow. Couldnt recommend anymore.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Y1556PJjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Popped in for some lunch, surprised to find the restaurant empty but it didn't deter has had heard good things about the food. They were right food was excellent and plentiful, they did not skimp on the tender lamb in my dish. Before our meals we were treated to complimentary bread, salad and dips which were great too. Bill came to about £25 as we had a second round of drinks but excellent value for what we had. Will be back

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Tastytravler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

We nipped in here for lunch whilst Christmas shopping and were extremely impressed. First we got a very decent sized bread basket which was lovely with various dips and a huge plate of salad. For main I had chicken and my partner had lamb - both came with plenty of rice and tasted delicious. Meats were perfectly cooked and there was plenty of meat in there unlike some restaurants you go to. We also had a side of chips which were lovely too. Portions were very generous and we were unable to finish ours! The gentleman serving us was extremely friendly, polite and helpful which makes it even nicer. We were the only people in there the whole time which is unfortunate as the food and service were both excellent. Will definitely go again! Prices were great for the lunch menu too - about £25 for everything including 4 drinks.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank AHartle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izgara Barrow also viewed

Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
Barrow-in-Furness, Lake District
 

Been to Izgara Barrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing