We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location ideal for two”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Far Views

Far reaching views of Lake Windermere and the fells
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Far reaching views of Lake Windermere and the fells
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Far reaching views of Lake Windermere and the fells
Not Peter Rabbit, but just as handsome!
Perfect location for a celebration
On site parking for apartment guests - no need to pay for public car parks or search for places!
Enjoy a picnic!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john19508...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good location ideal for two”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice clean flat. Quiet at night. Lots of shops restaurants close by. Lovely walks and amazing scenery

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Hi John - thanks for your positive review and glad you enjoyed your break. Hope to see you again some time.
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieO880...
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The flat is spotlessly clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated with everything you could need. Plenty of residents parking close by which is worth its weight in gold in Bowness. There are various paths that have you in town in a matter of minutes. We took our two dogs and the steps up to the flat were a bit difficult for our old Labrador but we knew there were steps and the view from the flat is worth it. The only thing missing from the flat is wifi which would be nice and a visitors book, as I like to read and leave tips for other guests. Lesley could not have been more helpful and was a pleasure to deal with. She had no problem with my son staying for a couple of nights on his blowup bed in the living room.We love Bowness and will definitely be staying at Far views again. Thank you again Lesley!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
So glad you all enjoyed your stay Marie and we looking forward to welcoming you back.
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms Angela...
1 review
“What a gem”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Far Views was the perfect place to spend New Year in Bowness. It is a beautiful apartment, spotlessly clean and spacious. It is on the top floor and the view to the lake from the lounge is great. We found the stairs easily manageable and well lit at night. Shops, bars and restaurants are close at hand and the Royalty Cinema with its bus stop is almost next door. The entrance to Far Views is tucked away behind the main street with on site parking and various pathways leading to it. Our favourite connected with the Co-op Store - how convenient!
We wanted for nothing during our stay. The rooms were warm and cosy and the kitchen was very well equipped. Thank you Lesley. You thought of everything to make our New Year break so comfortable that we didn't want to leave. We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and space inside the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments Angela and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well worth the trip”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We spent the Christmas week in this well appointed apartment. It was well presented, warm, clean and cosy. It is in the centre of Bowness on Windermere, handy for a range of eateries and the cinema. Which was handy as the weather was very wet. A good selection of local shops too. It was a five minute walk to the lake where the steamers operate, even though it is the winter schedule there is no shortage of trips on the lake. The property owner was very helpful in answering any queries we had .All in all a novel way to spend Christmas, most enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideally situated for Bowness, the lake and Windermere itself
Liked least: Nothing negative to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Hi James - I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and managed to find lots to do even with the wet weather. I hope you will visit us again.

Kind regards
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C
2 reviews
“An excellent, good value apartment in the heart of Bowness”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This flat is incredibly convenient - particularly if you don't have a car. It is close to a bus stop and there are shops, cafes and a cinema on your doorstep. You can even see the Lake from the window. The flat is well-equipped and a good base to explore the region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thanks very much for the positive review Sarah, hope to see you again sometime.
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need and more, perfect location!”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The flat has everything you need and the location is the best part. The parking at the flat is essential for bowness and windermere as there is no parking in the towns. The flat is in the middle of everything and in easy walking distance of all the restaurants, the lake and shops. The kitchen is enough for self catering, however there is a lacking of plugs ports in the apartment.

The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom and shower were lovely and the water in the shower is always hot!.

Lesley is a great host and will answer and solve any questions or issues you have!

If you want a nice relaxing holiday in the lake district this is the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: lacking of plug ports
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Thank you so much for the review Amy and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again some time. Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Location in a beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent a long weekend here, our first visit to the lake district, and found ourselves in an amazing part of the world with the most incredible scenery. The property was just right for us, a 1 bedroomed apartment just around the corner from Lake Windermere - the lake can be seen from the lounge window - and with restaurants and pubs on the doorstep. Parking was easy, and Lesley the owner was incredibly helpful before and during our stay. We didn't actually cook, but everything was there for anyone who isn't keen to try the local eateries, all of the ones we tried were excellent as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed your first visit to the Lakes and hope you will return. The views of the lake and fells from the lounge, and when you are out and about, are truly stunning and we appreciate how lucky we are to live in this area of outstanding natural beauty!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing