We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Early tea with family ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Albert

The Albert
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Albert hotel welcomes you to the perfect place to eat, drink and relax. Just a stone's throw from England largest lake,Lake Windermere.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Early tea with family ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Had a great tea with family, quite early 4.45 so took advantage of early bird menu had lemon and pepper fish gougons and chips which was excellent, other half had a lamb roast dinner which was also great. Would definitely recommend the Albert.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,002
    637
    141
    45
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

A very nice busy lakes pub. Top quality traditional pub food. Visited 3times in 3days but only ate once other times for drinks only. We only are the once because there was other places we wanted to try but will definetly visit again on our next visit to lakes. My steak was just how I ordered it my wife loved her salmon. Very good service even though very busy which is a good sign they have good staff and are organised.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andysue421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had a couple of meals here on our recent visit to Windermere.The food was plentiful not a vast choice on the menu but what was there was good and reasonably priced.The food arrived quickly and it was good to relax in a friendly atmosphere with a pint and good company.The pub was dog friendly and had an area were dogs weren't allowed which was good.The staff were friendly and overall i didn't have any complaints

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We visited this pub both nights we stayed in Windermere.
The food was plentiful and very tasty. Not overpriced and we'll worth the money you paid for it.
It's well worth a visit if you're in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great honest food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Was recommended to go by the owner of the b&b. The staff were welcoming. Plenty of room to sit before eating. Once ordered the food arrived quickly and was piping hot. The shepherds pie was full of mince and had a great flavour. Portions were a good size and good value for money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Albert also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to The Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing