We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and excellent service”
Review of Roberto's - CLOSED

Roberto's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and excellent service”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We hadn't booked a table, but thank goodness we were able to eat here! It is a busy and friendly restaurant with a good aatmosphere, the food, both main courses and sweets (we didnt have starters) were exceptional in both taste and quality. We felt the service was excellent and overall the evening was great value for money. Many thanks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kandt98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    161
    41
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Lovely food, good service, friendly staff - we all enjoyed our meal. Our group had a mixture of the specials and pizza - no complaints!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Houli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Jubbly”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant waitress, food delicious, reasonably priced and nice background music. Of course what really makes the experience great is going with the girl you love :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pretty good value”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The service here was very good. It was particularly busy so we had to sit near the front door which wasn't ideal but it was just one of those things.
I had Cannelloni which was delicious and piping hot, and my daughter had a Carbonara which was rich creamy and with plenty of flavour. Despite it being busy we didn't feel rushed and whilst it was quite expensive for a basic Italian restaurant, we enjoyed the food so would definitely go back again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CAN57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rudest and worst service ever experienced”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Never written a review before, however this was the worst experience of any restaurant we have ever attended. The gentleman I assume to be the proprietor has to be one of the rudest people I have ever encountered. We ended up leaving and dining at the Hylton restaurant across the road, dined there twice now and would highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing